Thinking Out Loud: 3/6

First off, a big happy birthday to my dad today!! πŸ™‚

Thinking-Out-Loud

Today, I wanted to talk about my favourite part of my day.

Well, I actually have two favourite parts of my day. One is when my alarm goes off and I sigh in frustration, but then remember getting out of bed means coffee. So I get out of bed to get some πŸ™‚ I’ve been waking up earlier this past week, at 6:20 instead of 7:00 and it’s been giving me time to eat breakfast and get to work on time. We’ll see how this goes after the time change on the weekend…

My actual favourite part of my day is when I get to bed and get Merlin snuggles.

He rarely wants to snuggle when we’re on the couch, but as soon as it’s bed time, it’s snuggle time!! I’ll get into bed and read and at some point he’ll wander in and meow at the side of the bed. I’m not sure if he waits for me to invite him up, or if he really just takes 20 seconds to decide to jump up. I’m going to pretend he waits for the invitation πŸ™‚

If I had someone around, I’d take a picture of how Merlin and I snuggle, but since I live alone, that’s not really possible. Plus, if I didn’t live alone, I probably wouldn’t have this weird snuggle ritual with my cat πŸ˜›

After he hops up on the bed, he waits for me to make room beside me and crook my right arm out similar to that of someone doing the robot.

Perfect Robot Dance

My arm positioning is not dissimilar to this.

Once I’ve assumed the position (<– that’s what she said) Merlin will use my bicep as a pillow and curl up to sleep. And the purrs. The purrs make this the best. This guys purrs like his life is complete and it just warms my heart.

photo (27)

Sometimes I think it would be cool if people could purr like cats. Like, when you’re hanging out with someone and they really really make you happy, you’d just start to purr. Then I realized I’d probably also hiss, and, well, there are a few people that I don’t think I’d be able to keep from hissing at. Oops.

Thinking-Out-Loud (1)

Thanks to Amanada for the link up!

photo (28)

Tell me: What’s the favourite part of your day?

***

More ways to connect with Ange:
Facebook --> Cowgirl Runs
Twitter --> @cowgirlruns
Instagram --> cowgirlruns
Bloglovin --> cowgirlruns
RunKeeper --> angelaraew

10 thoughts on “Thinking Out Loud: 3/6

  1. Aw, how cute! One of my favourite parts of my day is when I head to bed because that means Peat snuggles. He sits at the corner of the bed and waits for me to pick him up. I can tell he is unhappy if my husband and I go to bed at the same time because that means no snuggles on the bed for Peat.

  2. Ok I seriously need to get a kitty. If only I wasn’t allergic to them 😦 It would be awesome to have a snuggle buddy though. And I’m pretty sure that the only reason I get out of bed in the morning is to eat breakfast and enjoy my coffee. Especially on the days when it’s super dark and cold.

    • This cold and dark has been awful!
      Merlin also helps with getting out of bed – I know he’s really just happy to have food, but I’ll pretend he’s happy to see me too πŸ™‚

Leave a comment