WIAW – Minus Dinner

Well hello and Happy Wednesday to you all!

While it may be mid-way through the week for most of you, I just have one more day of work until I get a long weekend. Let me tell you, I’m very much looking forward to having an extra day to rest and sleep in.

WIAW - Minus Dinner

Today’s post is an excellent example of why I’m not so great at WIAW posts.

I did awesome and taking pictures of my meals all the way until dinner. And then? Plain old forgot. Whoops. So today you can see everything minus my (super amazing) dinner πŸ™‚

Breakfast

By now you probably know I’m a creature of habit. Same breakfast every week day.

photo (85)

photo (87)

Boring πŸ˜›

I promise to remember to take pictures of my weekend food one day because it’sΒ far more interesting πŸ™‚

Snack

Oh. Hey. Trailmix.

photo (88)

That’s new.

Heh.

Lunch

Since I ended up working all last weekend I had no time to grocery shop. Thankfully I had food in my fridge from my Costco run, so lunch was the most amazing soup…

photo (86)

photo (89)

…baby carrots…

photo (90)

…and a hot cross bun with coconut butter.

photo (91)

I can’t believe it took me so long to make coconut butter. I used Ang’s recipe and it turned out so yummy!!

I also had some chocolate for lunch dessert, because lunch dessert is important.

photo (92)

Snack

Refresh tea with vanilla syrup and some milk. Noms.

photo (93)

Banana – note the lack of banana spots. This one was pretty much perfect! with strawberries.

photo (94)

I know it’s not exactly strawberry season, but these were on sale and they looked good to me.

The dinner that wasn’t

After work I came home and had a slice of cheese…

[insert picture here]

…and a small glass of wine to told me over until dinner time.

[insert picture here]

I was cooking dinner for a friend and I had the most amazing dinner planned!

Hand-made perogies that were filled with potato and cheese AND another kind with sauerkraut. Seriously amazing.

[insert picture here]

We paired the perogies with bratwurst, beans and beats. Seriously, so amaze.

[insert picture here]

I’m kind of bummed I forgot to take pictures, but by the time it was 7:40 I was far too concerned with shoveling food into my face and didn’t remember about pictures until I’d cleaned my plate.

Guess that just goes to show how yummy my dinner was πŸ™‚

Tell me: What was the favourite thing you ate yesterday?

WIAWbutton

Β I’m also going to link up forΒ What I Ate Wednesday.

***

More ways to connect with Ange:
Facebook --> Cowgirl Runs
Twitter --> @cowgirlruns
Instagram --> cowgirlruns
Bloglovin --> cowgirlruns

20 thoughts on “WIAW – Minus Dinner

  1. mmm perogies! And if you ate that late i don’t blame you on not taking pictures. I made nachos and had chocolate milk since i forgot to take my ground beef out of the freezer for meatballs *sad face* but i get meatballs tonight!

    • That’s a normal time for me to eat. With running, I’m not showered before 7:30 – most days I eat around 8 and go to bed at 10. Evenings are rough for sure.
      Meatballs sound delish!!

    • I forgot the best part – I didn’t have to make them. Someone at work did, so I just had to eat them. It was excellent!
      But I should ask her for the recipe, because they were amazing.

  2. I feel you girl. I’m a total creature of habit. I eat the same thing for breakfast almost every single morning. Maybe I’ll switch it up, but highly unlikely lol.

    • I was running late yesterday (ha! I’m always running late) so I debated bringing oatmeal and not my smoothie, but I just couldn’t do it. The only time I don’t have a smoothie is weekends becuase weekends are for waffles πŸ™‚

  3. MMMMMmmmmm trail mix. And can I say that I love your Florida mug? Wishful thinking, my friend. And I love your [insert photo here]. To be honest, a lot of the time I feel like doing that! Thus the usage of recycled photos πŸ˜€ I always find it so interesting when people have tea with milk or anything other than just plain–I never did growing up, so even though I didn’t really care for plain old tea at the time, now it is the only way that I take it. Hmm.

    • I was in the mood for a london fog, but didn’t want to pay $4 at Sbux, so I had them add syrup and added my own milk. Haha. Sneaky πŸ™‚

  4. Which David’s TEA is your favorite – I am looking to purchase! I loveeeeee vanilla/chocolate like teas – or dessert teas I guess I should say, so if you have any favorite in that category, let me know! πŸ™‚

    • Oh my gosh. So many favourites!!
      Buttered Rum and Glitter & Gold are amazing black teas. As is Fantasy Island. And Red Velvet Cake <– NOMS!!
      Forever Nuts is really good and is a bit sweet and perfect for dessert. Movie Night is really good too – and has popcorn in it!!
      Vanilla Orchid is oolong tea with vanilla and is super good.

      Enjoy!! Their teas are my favourite ❀

  5. Pingback: Link Love: 4/19 | Cowgirl Runs

Leave a Reply

