Boots, Movies and Gelato – Oh my!

YAASSSSS!

Tuesday!

TYT April 8

What was once my not-so-favourite day, has now become one of my favourite days because I get to focus on me πŸ™‚

This week I did buy myself some fun treats – first up, BOOTS!

Hunter Boots

Last year I went on a hunt for rainboots the day before the awful floods and I couldn’t find any. I decided then (and while dealing with the aftermath) that as soon as I saw them back in stores I was buying myself a pair of Hunter boots.

It may not rain a lot in Calgary, but I’ve been wishing for rain boots for a looooong time!

Black Hunter Rain Boots Cowgirl Runs

I spent some time deciding what colour to buy and finally settled on boring black because I reasoned it would go with whatever I wanted to wear them with.

The pink pants also help πŸ™‚

Captain America

After my random half marathon on Sunday I went for lunch (pizza!!) and saw Captain America. I wasn’t totally sure what to expect since I remember the first one not being awesome, but this was awesome.

Captain-America-The-Winter-Soldier-Poster

So very awesome.

Loved it!!

Fiasco Gelato

Confession: I have a gelato problem.

This isn’t helped by the fact that Calgary has an amazing artisan gelato company, Fiasco Gelato, that makes the most ridiculous flavours ever.

When I saw their Easter line (mini egg, lavender vanilla, carrot cake and strawberry lemonade) I couldn’t get them out of my head.

Fiasco Gelato Cowgirl Runs

So I treated myself to some gelato.

Fiasco-Gelato-Easter-Cowgirl-Runs

Then this happened.

Fiasco-Gelato-Cowgirl-Runs

Would you believe that’s all of the gelato I’ve eaten? No joke. Just one taste from each all weekend.

And my freezer looks like this.

Fiasco-Gelato-Cowgirl-Runs

Oops?

Anyone want to come over for a gelato party?

Tell me: How have you treated yourself this week?

TreatYourselfTuesdayBadge_thumb.jpg

I’m linking up with Becky for Treat Yourself Tuesday today.

***

More ways to connect with Ange:
Facebook --> Cowgirl Runs
Twitter --> @cowgirlruns
Instagram --> cowgirlruns
Bloglovin --> cowgirlruns

37 thoughts on “Boots, Movies and Gelato – Oh my!

  1. I love gelato and have never heard of that brand before. I have to check it out!!! (And I secretly want to see the new Captain America movie, too!)

    • The movie was soooo good! Really. I wasn’t a big fan of the first Captain America movie (I think like Thor they just needed to finish for the Avengers) but this was awesome!
      (Now that I’ve hyped it you’ll see it and hate it. I’m sorry)

  2. I love that you got all the Easter flavours! Which one if your favourite? I have to admit when I bought the Mini Egg one I mistakenly was thinking cream egg so I was a little let down. I mean it’s still good but I LOVE cream eggs.

    • I freaking LOVE creme eggs. I don’t care if people think they’re gross, I love them in all their sugary goodness. Mmmmmm.

      I really really love the lavender vanilla. I adore lavender gelato.

  3. If that is all the gelato you have eaten.. i may just have to help you finish it in July πŸ˜‰ We must go there there when i am there!
    I saw Captain America and it was a million times better then the first one. It was terrific!

    • I really need to finish off the gelato so I can put the mason jars to good use! ha! πŸ™‚

      I haven’t had a facial in AGES (I really wanted to add a TWSS there, but thought it might be inappropriate). My skin has been breaking out like crazy though. Hmmmm. Might be time for one πŸ™‚

  4. You will tear my Hunters from my cold dead feet..mine are navy and they are the most comfy wellies I’ve ever owned! My treats this week were the Capt America film (so good), Ben and Jerry’s during and champagne after. The best ice cream/gelato I’ve ever had is from Spurellis in Northumberland (I go on holiday there every year to eat ice cream and roam around ruined castles) if Spurellis was in London my freezer would look like that too only without the cute jars and mini egg gelato sounds like heaven..

    • I’ve only worn my a few times since buying them, but I’m already in love! I even have socks on order to dress them up a bit!!
      It sounds like our weekends were similar, although you had champagne – yum!!

    • Warning: If you’re considering buying something, don’t tell me unless you REALLY want it. I’m excellent at enabling purchases πŸ™‚
      The store was all sold out of the socks, but I ordered two pairs (purple and grey to mix it up) so they really are all weather boots – not that you really need to worry much about that where you are πŸ˜‰

  5. I’m a clothes whore on so many levels! I’m a teacher so my goal every year is to not wear the same outfit all year… I AM allowed to wear the same articles just not the full outfit (these are my own rules of course) … I hadn’t bought myself anything in a while so after a PR Saturday I bought myself two new dresses and a fun new shirt! There’s just something about tearing off that tag;) I love treat yourself tues;)

    • Oh my gosh, that’s amazing! I once tried to not wear the same outfit for a month and it was so challenging!! Now I’m lazy and rotate throught he same 10 or so outfits at work. Hopefully with the improvement in weather I’ll be more inspired to dress pretty πŸ™‚
      I know exactly what you mean about tearing off the tag! ha πŸ™‚

  6. yay for hunters! I have black ones too. πŸ™‚

    I went to a movie by myself this week, and I splurged on hair products at Sephora. Pretty much every day is treat myself, because that’s two things and it’s only Tuesday. lol

  7. I have the black Hunters too and they are my favourite boots ever. Having lived in Vancouver for years before moving up North I feel like I know good rainboots and Hunters are soo soo worth the price.

    • I can’t believe I never had a good pair of rain boots when I lived on the Island. Probably because I was a stubborn teenager and just let my feet get wet πŸ™‚

    • You have NO idea!!
      Next time you’re in Calgary (if ever) you HAVE to check it out. I know they also sell at some locations in Edmonton too πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

