My Costo Favourites

It seems that hitting Costco after payday has become a thing for me, this is the third time I’ve done this in 2014. I really do love me some Costco finds.

I’ve made a decision to make some changes in my diet (more on that later this week!) and I reasoned picking up some staples from Costco would be the most efficient way to bring about these changes.

I do go to Costco with a budget (odd, I know) and I even walk around with my phone in my hand adding up each item I put in my cart. The good thing is that after I pick up my monthly staples at Costco, I only spent about $100 the rest of the month on food. This is the third month I’ve done this and I’ve seen my grocery budget go way down. Yay!! πŸ™‚

The weather this weekend was truly awful. Again. Still. Whatever.

IMG_7078

I know hitting up Costco on a weekend is always busy, but thankfully I was in and out in under and hour. I didn’t have much in the way of a list, but I had a pretty good idea of what I wanted and I do tend to stick with buying many of the same items.

IMG_7246

Peppers for snacking, carrot juice for smoothies, beets for salads (and maybe smoothies), spinach and kale for smoothies and veggies for my lunches.

IMG_7249

Greek yogurt, crab ravioli (a yummy treat!), fish filets, the best soup ever and cheese. Because, cheese πŸ™‚

IMG_7252

Oats for work snacks and morning fun fuel, unsweetened coconut milk, frozen cherries for smoothies, frozen berries for smoothies and dates for snacking.

Even Merlin helped out with the picture-taking.

IMG_7247

Last week I mentioned how my treats are going to focus on me and my well-being, and this is the first in that. I feel good about the food I purchased and spent time on Saturday and Sunday prepping food for the week and organizing. It really is true, it’s easy to eat healthy when you have it in your home.

Tell me: How have you treated yourself this week?

TreatYourselfTuesdayBadge_thumb.jpg

I’m linking up with Becky for Treat Yourself Tuesday. Thanks for hosting, love ❀

***

More ways to connect with Ange:
Facebook --> Cowgirl Runs
Twitter --> @cowgirlruns
Instagram --> cowgirlruns
Bloglovin --> cowgirlruns

14 thoughts on “My Costo Favourites

  1. The individually packaged hummus is very good (buying the big packs always leads to it drying out, for me) and keeps very well. We always get the organic sprouted bread, among other things. We only go every 3 weeks, but we do damage.

    I’m with you on the mahi mahi, frozen fruit (try the mango chunks!) cheese, fresh pasta (now I have to try the ravioli, we always have tortellini around), veggie platters and full-fat yogurts. Also, you should try the frozen sorbets(?) that come in fruit shells. This makes no sense until you come across them.

  2. I treated myself this week to Monday off work. I knew that I’d be busy over the weekend and I just needed a day with no pressure to do anything. I stayed at my Mum’s on Sunday (Mothers Day) and I had a lazy day and can now see why Ma’s enjoying retirement so much, it’s like one non-stop weekend!

  3. Truth:I have been inside the door of a costco, but have never shopped. It would be a dangerous place for me, I am certain. I would love to take advantage of something like that, but a) it is not nearby and b) teeny tiny apartment. Wish I could, though, would certainly help me feed the hub.
    We both know that I treated myself this weekend by RUNNINNNNNG πŸ™‚ yes. I know I’m a broken record. I cannot help it.

  4. Pingback: A Day of Food: Sick Day | Cowgirl Runs

  5. Pingback: WIAW – Minus Dinner | Cowgirl Runs

  6. Pingback: Link Love: 4/19 | Cowgirl Runs

Leave a Reply

