I’m Excited…

Hello and happy Friday to you!

 You-there-Friday

I’m bummed to report the weather is still not-so-great here in Calgary, but it looks like it’s going to improve next week, so I’ll keep my fingers crossed for that!

Lest you all think that all I do is complain about the weather and daydream about beach vacations, I wanted to share a few things I’m excited about.

FitFluential

Ambassador-Badge

I already shared I was selected as an ambassador, and this week I received the button for my blog, so I feel like its super official! I’ve also been receiving campaign emails in my inbox!

Well.ca

Well-ca1

Thanks to Twitter and awesome friends, I recently discovered Well.ca. The best part?! They carry my hard to find Earth Balance Peanut Coconut spread. You better believe I placed an order. I can’t wait for it to arrive 🙂

Teaching

IMG_5776

I started teaching online in 2011 and ended up taking a bit of a break last year to deal with all of my personal stuff, but I’m super excited to have received a new teaching contract for this year! I went through this program as I was studying to be an accountant, so I’m super excited to help other students be successful in their accounting careers.

I’m not sure I’d be a good classroom teacher, but I really enjoy marking assignments and it helps keep me fresh in my accounting knowledge as well.

A bonus? Any money I make is never budgeted for, so it goes straight into savings/paying off debt. Woo hoo!

Ramblen

ramblenBADGE_Ambassador_GREEN

This week I finally (sorry guys) sat down and wrote some reviews for Ramblen. I loved it! I loved picking my favourite parts of Calgary and I loved being able to share them. I have many more new (to me) places to check out and I’m super excited for that as well. I felt like I was back in high school with Danielle reviewing my reviews – and I was keeping my fingers crossed for a good grade!

This weekend I have plans to go around and take pictures for the site. I was really hoping there wouldn’t be snow, but no such luck!

I also set up a Ramblen page on my blog, where you’ll be able to find my reviews as well as on the site.

Twitter

500

This week I hit 500 Twitter followers! I honestly don’t track my followers (Twitter, Facebook or Instagram) all that closely, but seeing that big 500 there made me do a happy dance in my chair! 😀

Since I started this blog, I’ve been doing some work to promote it, but I really think I want to put more effort into growing it and making it more awesome for you.

Tell me: What has you excited this week?

***

More ways to connect with Ange:
Facebook --> Cowgirl Runs
Twitter --> @cowgirlruns
Instagram --> cowgirlruns
Bloglovin --> cowgirlruns

29 thoughts on “I’m Excited…

  1. Yup, I love well.ca pretty hard, almost as much as amazon. Did you get a give $10/get $10 offer? It’s the best place to buy method products because they go on sale so often.

  2. The weekend! Ha ha I have a slight cold today so I decided to nip it in the bud and stay home. I may go to West Ed Mall tomorrow if the highway is okay. I want to do a big shop at TNT.

  3. I’m so excited that it is the weekend!!

    I also really love well.ca. I’ve fallen in love with method cleaning products and well.ca will have a sale on them every once in awhile so I will stock up. The laundry detergent and fabric softener is my favourite!

  4. All of those promotions and ambassadors sound so fun! I have been trying to get into something haha hopefully I can slowly grow my blog like yours 😊

  5. Congrats for all! What’s making me excited? Hmm, the weekend? That bag of chips arriving in my grocery order this afternoon? Nah, I’m actually more excited about my big trail run with Solana tomorrow and getting back on track eating healthy next week.

  6. I’m excited to see your reviews on Ramblen. I’ve checked the site multiple time to see nothing for Calgary 😦
    I have a friends wedding this weekend so I’m super pumped for that and I am doing the makeup for her and the bridal party. Should be a great time!
    Also, thanks for the heads up about well.ca! I love finding good Canadian sites!

    • I still need to send in pictures. I was hoping it wouldn’t be snowy this weekend, but it is 😦
      I have five done and a TON more to do, so if you have any suggestions let me know (I have Talisman, River Pathway, Sunterra, Community Natural Foods and Good Earth written and Nose Hill, Fish Greek, Glenmore, Coup and Farm still to do). I’m also open to meeting for a run as part of the review experience!
      I keep hoping for an event where I can get you to do my makeup 🙂 Have a great weekend!

  7. Hi I just started reading your blog, what do the badges mean? What is the sweat pink mean & what do it do for you as a blogger? Thank you

    • Hi Renee,
      The badges show what groups I’m affiliated with. Sweat Pink is part of FitApproach and is for fitness bloggers. We’ll sometimes have opportunities to review products (like I did with My Oatmeal), similar to being affiliated with FitFluential.

  8. Pingback: Link Love: 3/29 | Cowgirl Runs

Leave a Reply

