Link Love: 3/22

Last weekendย I had high hopes for an awesome weekend, but it ended up being super low key instead. This weekend is shaping up to be all kinds of awesome. So much so that I’ve dubbed it the Weekend of Awesome. No, I don’t have high expectations at all for this weekend, why do you ask? ๐Ÿ™‚

So far I’m looking at a movie (or two!) dinner and brunch. Sounds excellent to me!

starbucks_logo_mug_14_oz_black_etch_0

Images

photo (41)

My running outfit on Monday. I kind of look like a 4-year old picked out my clothes.

poster71

NewImage15

Popular This Week

Treat Yourself Tuesday: 3/18

Weekly Plan: 3/17-3/23 (Ultra Marathon Training Week 8)

Injuries Happen

Link Love

9 Everyday Stretches for a Healthy Body via The Sweet Life with Erika <– I LOVE stretching, I try to get in a good session every evening while watching some TV to keep myself limber and from getting (more) injured.

FLTW: Why Everyone Should Try Therapy via Better with Sprinkles <– I’m really interested in adding this book to my reading list and I very much agree with Sam’s suggestion that anyone and everyone can benefit from therapy at some point.

10 Best Foods for Runners & Run Happy Recipes via rUnladylike <– this is a continuance of Jesica’s post from last week, so of course, Iย had to share!

12 Lessons You Need to Learn Before Settling Down via Thought Catalog

17 Delicious Ways to Take Oreos to the Next Level via BuzzFeed <– ummm, all of these. Yes please.

30 Things You Thought You’d Understand By Age 30 via BuzzFeed <– Truth.

The Truth About PB2 & Powdered Peanut Butter <– this was linked to a smoothie recipe I’d posted that contained PB2. My thoughts? Meh. I consume peeps, so I’m not overly concerned about it – i’ts not like I’m eating a container of PB2 per day. I tend not to get my panties in a wad because something isn’t 100% organic or the picture of health. I’m all about balance ๐Ÿ™‚

Reflections from 30,000 Feet via Think-It <– a wonderful post on friendships, relationships and broken ribs.

5 Foam Rolling Mistakes to Avoid via HuffPost Healthy Living

One Minute via The T-Rex Runner <– I wish I had something eloquent to say about Danielle’s amazing post, but (for once) I’m at a loss. Just, read it.

Why Don’t Cops Believe Rape Victims <– terrifying and fascinating all at the same time.

Why I Hate Insagenix & Dr Oz via Eat From The Oil Patch <– I love this post from Tatum SO MUCH! As much as we want to hope for it, there are no quick fixes for weight loss and getting healthy. It takes work and effort. Once upon a time I was crazy and tried Alli because I needed to lose weight. While it may not beย quite as bad as some of those fat burner products, it’s certainly not good for you, I mean just take a look at some of these side effects. Gross, right?!

Landmarks Up Close and From Afar via TheChive <– these give some really cool perspectives and the pictures are gorgeous!

32 Embarrassing Things You Do When You Live Alone via Thought Catalog <– ummm. No comment.

Carrot Cake Baked Oatmeal via Oh She Glows <– I’m loving Angela’s cookbook and I really love that she’s sharing recipes that didn’t make the final cut. This is perfect for a lazy weekend, or even a grab and go on your way to work!

This Winter Wasn’t the Coldest but It Was One of the Most Miserable via FiveThirtyEight Science <– a breakdown of the winter that just.won’t.end.

10 Ways I Am Not Your Typical HLB via The Healthy Maven <– I love that Davida wrote this. I wholeheartedly agree with all of her points with the exception ofย #2 (love me some Harry Potter) and #5 (love me some spaghetti squash!)

64 Mind Blowing Facts That Will Make You Feel Increadibly Happy via BuzzFeed <– I grinned like a fool through this entire article. LOVE IT!

60 Food Facts That Will Blow Your Mind via BuzzFeed <– even though some of these are kinda gross, I’m not bothered. The only food I’m weird about are bananas. Truth.

Healthy Means…. via Snack Therapy <– yup, still loving my girl, Carly!

Girl Takes 13 Instagram Selfies With Unsuspecting Hot Men As She Ran the NYC Half Marathon via BuzzFeed <– so I may now make this my goal for races. ๐Ÿ™‚

8 Raunchy Things Runners Do And Why via Shut Up + Run <– these are so, so true. I can honestly said I’ve never blown a snot rocket, peed myself or vomited. The rest? Well…….

Female Bathroom Protocol via Vodka & Soda <– all of these! Yes! Why don’t people follow the rules?!

The 64 Best Fitness Apps of 2014 via Greatist <– I have a few apps on the list and I can say they are awesome!

Tell me: What are some of your favourite links of the week?

***

More ways to connect with Ange:
Facebook --> Cowgirl Runs
Twitter --> @cowgirlruns
Instagram --> cowgirlruns
Bloglovin --> cowgirlruns

6 thoughts on “Link Love: 3/22

  1. Love all the funny / cute pics you posted, especially the Pooh picture and the one word run one ๐Ÿ˜‰ haha top good!

    So many links for me to catch up on so thank you for sharing them all. I hope you’ve been having a nice weekend.

  2. Um if I had water in my mouth I would have spit it out at the march = bullshit cartoon. So so true. What a great round up! I’m so out of touch with all of my traveling and mom-time (this little time for reading) so I very much appreciate the highlights ๐Ÿ™‚ have a great rest of your weekend!

Leave a Reply

