Treat Yourself Tuesday: 3/18

Since I’ve been doing this since January – it’s now two months until my birthday. πŸ˜€ Feel free to send cards and money πŸ˜‰ Heh.

TreatYourselfTuesdayBadge_thumb.jpg

I’m back today linking up with Becky for Treat Yourself Tuesday.

Originally, I thought my treats this week were going to be a little bit lame, but a quick trip to the store on Sunday to pick supplies for the week has made my treats just a little bit more interesting.

Let’s start with the good stuff, shall we?

photo (41)

Yup. Reese’s Pieces mini eggs.

Right?!

Amazingly, I haven’t opened the bag (yet!) but I will not share when I finish it because I’m certain it’ll be embarrassingly quick.

And, keeping with the Easter theme…

photo (42) photo (43)

PEEPS!

I honestly don’t think I’ve ever seen these in a Canadian store and I’ve never had one, so when I saw them I first restrained myself from buying a package in every colour (I may be back for more) and then I picked some up.

No, I haven’t tried one yet – I’m sure it tastes like sugar and chemicals, which, in my experience, is delicious.

Now on to the not-so-fun-but-still-awesome treats!

photo (44)

I was finally able to find PB2 on Amazon and was making another purchase (I’ll get to that in a sec) so I added these to my bag for free shipping.

The verdict?

LOVE!

I’ve been adding them to a new smoothie recipe (I’m sharing it with the I’m Fit Possible blog, so I’ll link up once it’s up) and I’mΒ in love. It doesn’t taste like fake PB at all, it really does taste real and it’s delicious.

So, what else was buying?

photo (45)

A spiralizer!

Finally!

I’m so pumped to finally have one! Yay!

Again, I haven’t tried it out yet, but I did pick up two zucchini at the store on Sunday, so I’ll be whipping up some zucchini pasta for dinner during this week.

If you’re interested in spiralizing, check out Inspiralized. Ali has some awesome recipes, which I’ll be following until I feel creative to branch out on my own.

I was also hoping to include my yummy dinner, but, unfortunately, it didn’t work out 😦

Tell me: How have you treated yourself this week?

21 thoughts on “Treat Yourself Tuesday: 3/18

  1. GAH! You just had to post about the PB2 while I have my Amazon Prime burning a hole in my pocket and didn’t know they stocked it! Thanks for the heads up! Hitting the order button now!

    • You won’t be disappointed – I promise!!
      I haven’t pulled the plug on Amazon Prime yet – I’m scared of how much I’d order if I did :S

      • We were super out of control with it the month we had the trial. But then we missed it so much when it was gone. We still get our money’s worth on the 2 day shipping to justify it, but are much less likely to binge shop πŸ™‚

  2. You’ve never had peeps?? I love them.. so sweet, so chemically tasting. Last year i melted them with butter and made candy corn πŸ˜€ it was a big hit.
    I haven’t seen those reece’s eggs before.. i think i need to hit the grocery store.
    The spiralizer looks very cool!

  3. Oh man, I need to find those Reese’s Eggs! And I’ve yet to try PB2, but now that I know it’s in Amazon, I’ll so adding it to my next purchase!

  4. So you have never had Peeps before or seen them in a Canadian store….this is strange, these were a staple in our Easter baskets every year growing up. Glad you decided to go ahead with the PB2, it is so delish. My fav is having it with my protein shake, choc milk, PB2 and protein powder – it is a Reese Pieces in liquid form. I will also need to go on a hunt for the Reese Pieces mini eggs, two of my favs together…excuse while I go wipe the drool off of my keyboard….

    • I’ve never had a peep and I can’t recall ever seeing them in a store – I have no idea how I could have missed them – but I did!
      I’m loving the idea of a Reese’s pieces in shake form. Yum!!

  5. Reese’s!!! Great minds think alike when it comes to treating πŸ˜‰ I haven’t seen that variety here in Chicago, looks like I have a good goal for this weekend, hehe.

  6. What? Recess pieces Eggs? No way…I like the pink peeps just for looks {not to eat}. I love PB2 only I have never seen or tried the chocolate…interesting. I have no idea what a spiralizer is, but I am curious now πŸ™‚

  7. Pingback: Link Love: 3/22 | Cowgirl Runs

  8. Pingback: Treating Myself Well | Cowgirl Runs

Leave a Reply

