Treat Yourself Tuesday: 3/11

I hope today is going a bit better than Monday for most people. While I had no troubles getting out of bed on Sunday, Monday was a very different story. I was also a bit of a crank on Monday as well. Sorry friends.

TreatYourselfTuesdayBadge_thumb.jpg

Once again I’m linking up with Becky for Treat Yourself Tuesday.

This week my treat is very much of the grown up variety.

I’m sure we’ve all had the realization that we’re a “grown up” when we’re out running errands on a weekend and realize we’re excited about something we’d have rolled our eyes at just a few years prior.

You know, things like steam mops, Dyson vacuums, new dish soap, whatever floats your boat.

Well, this weekend I was excited about a new printer!

And not just any printer, a colour all-in-one printer that also prints….wait for it…..double sided! And?! Wirelessly!!

printer1 printer2

Other grown up purchases I’ve been excited about recently include: boot shapers, new Soda Stream cartridges, a bowl for my miscellaneous jewelry and new Method cleaning products.

Oh yes, I’m such a barrel of fun; it’s ridiculous!

Lest you all think I’m the lamest person on the face of the planet – I also hosted a girls night at my place last night for the finale of The Bachelor. I mentioned it yesterday but I am justΒ not a fan of Juan Pablo. At all. I didn’t dislike him on The Bachelorette (and he was pretty nice to look at) but the more we got to “know” him on the show, the more I just plain old disliked him.

My girlfriends and I do a Bachelor pool and I ended up having both Clare and Nikki in my pool, so I won (yay!) but I wasn’t thrilled about winning because he’s such a misogynistic loser. I actually feel bad for [redacted] <– no spoilers here!!

Anyway, I picked up lots of yummy goodies like a layer dip, humus, cookies and wine. So I also treated myself to not running and filling my face full of food πŸ™‚

photo (40)

Tell me: What the lamest grown-up purchase you’ve been excited about?

Tell me: If you watched, what are your thoughts on The Bachelor?

***

More ways to connect with Ange:
Facebook --> Cowgirl Runs
Twitter --> @cowgirlruns
Instagram --> cowgirlruns
Bloglovin --> cowgirlruns
RunKeeper --> angelaraew

12 thoughts on “Treat Yourself Tuesday: 3/11

  1. I’m a lame-o and watched the finale. And I felt sorry for (no-spoilers) sitting there while Chris was quizzing Juan Pablo about his feelings towards her. Why does she not get up and run away!?

    I’m also a lame-o about the gifts I request. Some of the things I’ve received that I’ve been ecstatic about: Mitre saw; porch swing; dyson animal;

    AND…yesterday when I walked into the house there was a KEGGERATOR on my kitchen floor. πŸ™‚ It wasn’t a gift, but it’s being installed at our place off the grid. I don’t even drink beer, but I was excited about the keggerator (or however you spell it).

  2. Even though Ididn’t watch the Bachelor season I watched the finale. And after the final rose….
    I don’t even have words to describe my feelings about that. I think Chris Harrison is amazing and I love that he didn’t hide his dislike for Juan Pablo at all.

  3. So the most lame grown up thing I’ve purchased for myself and gotten really excited about was my Dyson vacuum. My dog sheds like a maniac, so it’s pretty key to my life. The most lame grown up thing I’ve been excited about receiving as a gift was the new crock pot I got for Christmas. My old one literally had pieces falling off of it every time I used it. My new one STIRS ITSELF. COME ON.

Leave a Reply

