Oh hai

Hello!

Greetings!

Miss me? πŸ˜›

I’m currently sitting in the Jacksonville airport waiting (and waiting and waiting) to board my flight home. Trying to get home has been the most ridiculous thing ever. I went to check into my flight last night and find out my departing flight had been moved back by 30 minutes and my connecting flight had been moved up by 45 minutes; I had an hour layover. I’ll let you do the math on that one.

Thankfully (for United) they put me on an earlier flight which has now been delayed by 30 minutes.

I’m pretty certain the universe is telling me to stay in Florida. If I didn’t have my amazing cat at home, I’d consider it πŸ™‚

Speaking of Merlin, my concierge is amazing. She’s been texting me today and when she found out I’m not arriving home until 10pm tonight, she told me she’d play with him for me. Seriously – she’s the best. I gave her a bottle of wine, but I really feel that’s not enough, so I’m going to see if there’s something else I can get her because I just adore her.

Now, back to my trip.

I don’t even have the words. Truly. It’s truly one of the best weekends I’ve ever had in my life. I’ll be posting a great bit loooong recap when I’m not sitting an airport (that is, if I ever get home). I’m also thrilled I made the decision to take tomorrow off from work. I’m excited about a day hanging with Merlin and catching up on The Bachelor πŸ™‚

Tell me: What was the best weekend trip you’ve ever taken?

***

More ways to connect with Ange:
Facebook --> Cowgirl Runs
Twitter --> @cowgirlruns
Instagram --> cowgirlruns
Bloglovin --> cowgirlruns
RunKeeper --> angelaraew

9 thoughts on “Oh hai

    • I’m longing to so to SF. I was there once when I was 7 or 8, but I’d love to go back now and check it out. It seems like an awesome place for a weekend getaway.

  1. So glad you had such an awesome trip! I’m looking forward to reading more about the Disney races and your visit to Universal! What do you think about the Run Disney announcement about the Disneyland Avengers race?

    I had a lot of awesome racecations last year including a visit to Disneyworld for Wine and Dine and traveling to NYC with my sister. Next weekend though, I’m headed to LA with my sister and 2 of my friends for the LA Marathon, so I think that one will rank up there too!

    • I am pumped about Avengers! It won’t be happening for me this year, but it’s on my list as possible races in the coming years.

      Have fun in the sun in LA πŸ™‚

  2. Pingback: Link Love: 3/1 | Cowgirl Runs

Leave a Reply

