Link Love: 2/22

Well happy Saturday, friends!

starbucks_logo_mug_14_oz_black_etch_0

I’m coming to you from sunny/rainy Orlando today! I’ve already ran 10km and now it’s time for a shower and FOOD!!

I certainly couldn’t let a weekend go by without posting my favourites of the week. Grab a cup of coffee and enjoy 🙂

Images

ramblenBADGE_Ambassador_GREEN

I’m pumped that I’m an ambassador for Ramblen. I found out a few weeks ago and squeed since I’m working with Danielle, who is basically my blog crush and I totally want to be her best friend. I can be kinda creepy sometimes. Sorry.

Popular This Week

Weekly Plan (Ultra Marathon Training Week 4)

Hansons Method: Long Runs

Thinking Out Loud: 2/20

Link Love

1 Year and Life Lessons via Darwinian Fail <– I’m not sure how I only recently discovered Krysten’s blog, but I very much love it. Although we’ve had different struggles over the past few years, this post really spoke to me. Sometimes beautiful and important life lessons arise from what looks like suffering and adversity. I couldn’t have said it better myself. ❤

Why Runners Should Cross Train via FitSugar <– I know, I know.

New Backgrounds via TheChive <– 50 gorgeous photographs in case you’re looking to change up your desktop background. My work computer was finally updated from XP to Windows 7; however, I can no longer change my background to anything fun. Boo. So change up yours for me!

The Dos and Don’ts of Dating via Finding My Fit <– I have a few girlfriends who are experiencing this same angst as Karla over dating. Ugh. Dating.

Homemade Peanut Butter Twix Bars <– I’m going to need to make these soon!

How Compression Apparel Works via Competitor

The Promise You Can’t Keep in Marriage <– I LOVED this post. And it’s so freaking true.

Roasted Cauliflower Soup with Cumin via Joy The Baker <– one of these days I’ll actually make and post all the recipes I find. Cooking for one can just be so….uninspiring. Any Calgary runners/bloggers wanna come by for dinner? (This is a 100% serious invite, you’d even get to meet Merlin!)

The Truth About Being Healthy via A Life Less Bullshit

there will never, ever, ever be a time when going running and preparing a healthy meal is as easy and effortless as laying on the couch eating an entire sleeve of Oreos

I could make out with Nicole for the above. LOVE IT!!!!!!

I Wasn’t Looking for An Affair, It Just Happened via Psychology Today <– short version: Unhappy marriages don’t cause infidelity. Being unfaithful causes infidelity.

How to Handle Feelings of Inadquacy Due to Social Media via Feminine Muscle <– Personally, I don’t post everything about my day. I don’t post about the argument I had, or the massive zit on my face. Why? Because I don’t always want to be negative. So, just know, my life really isn’t exactly how it appears on my blog, on Twitter or on Instagram. I’m not trying to pull the wool over anyone’s eyes; I just have a platform where I can choose what I want to share, so sometimes, not all of it gets shared. Is that good or bad? I’m not sure.

Feel Your Fears via The Healthy Maven

Tell me: What’s the favourite post you read this week?

***

More ways to connect with Ange:
Facebook --> Cowgirl Runs
Twitter --> @cowgirlruns
Instagram --> cowgirlruns
Bloglovin --> cowgirlruns
RunKeeper --> angelaraew

One thought on “Link Love: 2/22

Leave a Reply

