#MysteryBrand VoxBox

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Happy happy Friday!

I’m coming to you from sunny Jacksonville and soon to be sunny Orlando!

On Tuesday I received my final package as part of the MysteryBrand campain put on by Influenster and L’Oreal Canada.

On February 6 I received my first package as part of the campaign

 

n – a pretty nondescript box with unmarked mini bottles to try out.

 

photo (68)

Included were: shampoo, conditioner and split end serum.

Now, I have to say I’m a bit of a product snob. Truly. I always bring my own shampoo and conditioner with me when I travel and have no problem turning up my nose at the hotel brands.

I figured I’d give these a shot, but I really wasn’t expecting much. I’ve been pretty loyal to my Bumble and Bumble products for years and every time I switch I regret it.

So, how did I like it?

I really really like it. I really did. My hair was soft, and not weighted down by the products.

I have fine hair, but a lot of it (strange, I know) so anything too heavy on my hair just makes it look limp – this didn’t do it!

As part of the campaign we were supposed to guess what the product was.

I. Had. No. Idea.

None.

On February 18 this came in the mail:

photo (67)

Fructis!

 

Let me tell you, this was probably the last product I would have guessed.

I think the last time I used Fructis was when I lived in Winnipeg 12 years ago, so it’s definitely been a loooong time.

I’m pumped that I had an opportunity to try a brand that I normally wouldn’t have used, especially if it’ll save me some monies on haircare (since I’m trying to save money already!)

Tell me: Are you a Fructis fan? Would you give it a shot now?

voxbox-blogimage-popup2

Disclaimer: I was provided all products free of charge from Influenster and Garnier Canada, all opinions are my own; I’m pretty opinionated 🙂

 

2 thoughts on “#MysteryBrand VoxBox

  1. I have curly hair and am an avid label reader for my hair products. I stay away from sulfates in my shampoo and dimethcone (causes build up without sulfate shampoo) & glycol (makes my hair feel like straw since Calgary has such dry air) in my other products. Fructis has a few conditioners that I really like – all without the build up causing dimethcone (and without glycol, either). And the price can’t be beat – I love finding products that work great at a great price.

Leave a Reply

