Thinking Out Loud: 2/20

It seems crazy that I’ve been waiting for this day to arrive since June! JUNE!

Thinking-Out-Loud

This trip started out as my friend Lexie and I trying to convince some of our friends to come run SeaWheeze with us in 2014….since there were weddings and vacations and such, many gals couldn’t make it, but Kelly mentioned she’d be running the Disney half marathon.

Originally we thought we’d aim for the January race but since it was sold out, we decided on February. Then, because I’m insane, I suggested the Glass Slipper Challenge and in a little over 24 hours we had six people confirmed for a trip to Florida.

And now it’s here!!!!!

As you read this I’m likely in the air on my way to Jacksonville to see Kelly and then tomorrow we’ll be driving to Orlando.

ORLANDO!!!!!

tumblr_loti4hiXHm1qf9unmo1_500 (1) tumblr_loti4hiXHm1qf9unmo2_500 (1)

We did actually look to see if The Book of Mormon was playing in Orlando when we were there (because how awesome would that be?!) but it wasn’t.

I feel like it’s been forever since I was able to take any kind of a vacation, so I’m so so stinking excited to get away for five days, even if two of those days include waking up at 3:30am and running two races. Whatever. I can nap and lay by the pool and drink beer and margaritas and eat Mexican and do some shopping and laugh until I cry and my stomach hurts.

I’ll be back next week with a recap of all the fun!

Until then, follow me on Twitter and Instagram for updates 🙂

Tell me: What’s on your mind today?

***

More ways to connect with Ange:
Facebook --> Cowgirl Runs
Twitter --> @cowgirlruns
Instagram --> cowgirlruns
Bloglovin --> cowgirlruns
RunKeeper --> angelaraew

10 thoughts on “Thinking Out Loud: 2/20

  1. Pingback: Link Love: 2/22 | Cowgirl Runs

  2. I am so jealous and excited for you! I was creeping your pictures. Looks like you guys had such a fabulous time. I’ve been incredibly disconnected from DoCo and all your fabulous ladies (and it gets to a point where I want to come back…but way too much time has passed). I wish you were closer than Calgary, dammit!

Leave a Reply

