Treat Yourself Tuesday: 2/18

First things first, I feel it’s important to declare that my birthday is in three months. Three. So, start thinking of what awesomeness you’d like to get me 🙂

(Kidding. Mostly).

TreatYourselfTuesdayBadge_thumb.jpg

It’s Tuesday, so that means it’s time to treat myself; however, I’ve been a terrible blogger and didn’t take pictures of anything; you’ll just have to bear with me and read words instead of looking at pictures 🙂

Friday afternoon I left work a bit early and treated myself to a gorgeous run outside it was amazing.

087C396C-A300-4B73-891D-AE4FA2718FD5

It was so nice to actually feel the warmth of the sun on me as I ran…..I think spring may be making an appearance soon 🙂

After my run I enjoyed a tasty steak dinner, some wine and cuddles from Merlin while watching The Mindy Project.

photo (66)

I’m now all caught up on season two (OMG!!!) and now have to wait until April 1 for new episodes. Ahhh!!

On Sunday met up with a girlfriend for $25 fondue for two. It. Was. So. Good. Seriously.

It was so wonderful to be able to catch up and enjoy some cheese and chocolate. Yum 🙂

I was off work yesterday (woo!) and treated myself to lunch with a friend including margaritas and guacamole. I love me some margaritas and guacamole. So. Freaking. Good.

Finally, I’m also treating myself by extending my vacation by a day next week. I realized my flight lands at midnight on Tuesday, so going to work on Wednesday would be rough. I carried forward a bunch of vacation days from last year, so I’m treating myself with a day to (hopefully) sleep in and get organized after my time in FLORIDA!

Tell me: How have you treated yourself this week?

Thanks to Becky for hosting! (All the way from Jamaica!!)

***

More ways to connect with Ange:
Facebook --> Cowgirl Runs
Twitter --> @cowgirlruns
Instagram --> cowgirlruns
Bloglovin --> cowgirlruns

5 thoughts on “Treat Yourself Tuesday: 2/18

  1. I treated myself by walking into Sportchek and dropping a lot of money on some cute running gear.. some of which will be trialed out tonight before saturday’s run. I also went and saw a movie last night (Robocop, so good!). As for next week? I am doing the same as you, i took the wednesday off, felt it would be a good work decision lol

  2. Extending your vacation by a day sounds like a great plan! I find it can be really difficult to get in the groove if you get home late, then rush to work the next day. It is nice to have a day to unpack, do some laundry, get groceries…

    Have a great time in Florida!

Leave a Reply

