Treat Yourself Tuesday: 2/4

Oh Tuesday, why you gotta be so difficult?

TreatYourselfTuesdayBadge_thumb.jpg

I’m trying to think of a way to treat myself tonight after doing speedwork. As much as I’d love to treat myself with a glass of wine, since I’m officially “in training” I’m trying to limit any wine/beer to weekends only and 1-2 drinks at most.

Oh training, sometimes you’re such a buzz kill.

I might have to treat myself with some gelato instead.

Enough about today, let’s talk about how I treated myself this week.

On Saturday I did something I had been thinking about for a long time but was too chicken to actually do. On Friday I decided to put on my big girl pants and make an appointment, then I told everyone so I couldn’t back out.

photo (58)

I pierced my nose!

So far I absolutely love it!!

Afterward I went to Costco and picked up some yummy food and some wine (which will hopefully take a while for me to go through with my limited wine intake) and made another amazing batch of granola bars (recipe and giveaway coming up on Friday).

On Monday I also treated myself by registering for SeaWheeze.

photo (59)

I was a bit on the fence about trying again since it was super frustrating the 10 days ago, but this registration was so easy I was ready to go within 2 minutes of it opening!

I can’t freaking wait to party it up in Vancouver with some of my most favourite ladies!!

Tell me: How have you treated yourself this week?

Don’t forget to link up with Becky!

***

More ways to connect with Ange:
Facebook --> Cowgirl Runs
Twitter --> @cowgirlruns
Instagram --> cowgirlruns
Bloglovin --> cowgirlruns

17 thoughts on “Treat Yourself Tuesday: 2/4

  1. Your piercing looks great! I have considered getting my nose pierced, but so far I haven’t mustered up the guts! I do have my belly button pierced though. I am not great at spoiling myself, some days my run ends up being my only “me” time, but otherwise new running clothes always hit the spot! 🙂

  2. I love it! I treated myself by frying my zucchini fritters instead of baking them lol. And i think tonight I am going to make some beer bread. 🙂
    I’ve played with the idea of getting my nose pierced but i’m not sure.. i’ll probably save and get another tattoo instead.

  3. Long time creeper reader, so feel like I should comment! Love the nose piercing! I’ve had mine for 10+ years, and think I *should* take it out since I have kids and am an adult, blah blah… BUT I LOVE mine, so I feel like I’d have an identity crisis if I took mine out. So in it stays! I’m all registered for Seawheeze too, 2nd half ever! Super excited though! Stay warm on this chilly day!

    • Hi Larissa!! Thanks so much for commenting 🙂
      Don’t ever lose your nose ring! 🙂 🙂
      SeaWheeze was so much fun last year, you’ll have a blast!!

  4. The new piercing looks great! I too treated myself with registration into the Sea Wheeze 1/2 marathon. This was a very last minute decision as a girl friend of mine has decided to run her first 1/2… twist my runner arm, how could I not join her for that experience?

    I look forward to your recipe tomorrow!

    • I’m so excited you’re coming to SeaWheeze too! I had a TON of fun last year 🙂 You’ll definitely want to save up to do some damage in the store, too 😛

Leave a Reply

