Currently Reading

Well. It’s been a long time since I’ve managed once of these posts.

My last post was way back in October, so I have a bunch of books to catch you up on 🙂

reading

If you don’t want to wait for my highly sporadic posts, you can always follow me on Goodreads to stalk my wish list and see what I’m reading at the moment.

Currently Reading

Lately I’ve been in a mood where I have more than one book on the go at a time. Sometimes I’m in the mood for a serious book, and others I’m in the mood for a lighter book, so I’ve been known to switch back and forth.

Throne of Glass

7896527

This was recommended to me by a friend and it’s so good! I’ve been staying up way too late reading it and I can tell I’ll be super bummed after I read the second book, Crown of Midnight, and have to wait for book three to be released (should be sometime this year!)

Wild

12262741

I started this before Throne of Glass, but Throne of Glass has sucked me in. I’m pretty sure I’ll come back to Wild once I’m done Throne of Glass. It’s worth finishing, but it just wasn’t holding my attention as well as Throne of Glass.

Waiting to be Read

Crown of Midnight

17167166

As soon as I’m done with Throne of Glass I’ll be starting this one. I’ve already been warned that once I’m done I’m going to be anxiously waiting for the third book, Heir of Fire, to be released in the fall! I absolutely love books that captivate me, even if they are written for those half my age 🙂

Throne of Glass Novellas

Image

While they aren’t exactly novels, there are 4 novellas that help to tell the “before” story of Throne of Glass. I think it’s an easy bet that I’ll be reading these as well.

Me Before You

15507958

I found this book (and The Girl You Left Behind) recommended on a few different blogs this winter, so I added it to my list. Jojo Moyes is a new author to me, and from what I’ve heard, I’m hopeful I’ll enjoy her books.

The Girl You Left Behind

17572903

Provided I enjoy Me Before You, I’ll be diving right into The Girl You Left Behind.

I seem to be adding books on my To Read shelf faster than I’m reading them, so I’m sure I’ll have a bunch more for you in the coming months.

Tell me: What are you currently reading? What’s on your “to read” list?

***

More ways to connect with Ange:
Facebook --> Cowgirl Runs
Twitter --> @cowgirlruns
Instagram --> cowgirlruns
Bloglovin --> cowgirlruns

10 thoughts on “Currently Reading

  1. I am obsessed with the Outlander series. I am on book three of 8 and can’t put it down! After this series, I have the Game of Thrones series all ready in my kindle. I scored the set at Christmas for $9.99! I will have to check out Throne of Glass. I have been waiting for book three of the Century Trilogy by Ken Follett to come out. I think this spring actually…that has been over a year long wait! I think authors find pleasure in making us wait so long for the sequels- LOL

    • I’ve read half of the first book of Outlander. I keep picking it up and putting it down. One of these days I’ll actually need to finish it!
      $10 for GoT?! That’s amazing!! I’m not sure if I’ll be able to read that series. There are a LOT of characters and storylines and I’m terrible at reading those books 😦
      I’ve been waiting a YEAR for the 3rd book in A Discovery of Witches to come out – sometime this year 🙂
      I’d almost rather wait – I didn’t love Allegient, and I think it might be because it was somewhat rushed.

  2. Loved Wild and Me Before You (it’s sad though, so have a kleenex handy near the end). I just started Reconstructing Amelia and it’s good so far. Necessary Lies by Diane Chamberlain was another great book too

  3. Pingback: Link Love: 2/1 | Cowgirl Runs

Leave a Reply

