Thinking Out Loud: 1/30

Happy Thursday, my friends!

Just one more sleep until Friday!!

Thinking-Out-Loud

Once again I’m linking up with the adorable Spoons for Thinking Out Loud.

I originally had a different post written for today, but when I read it I thought I sounded a bit like a jerk. And, well, I try really hard to not be a jerk, so I’m not posting it, and instead you’ll get a bunch of random thoughts today. #sorrynotsorry

photo (38)

***

I haven’t run since Sunday.

I was going to on Tuesday to give my new shoes a try, but….I didn’t. But – I am running today. This is officially day one of my ultra marathon training. Eeps.

Somebody hold me?

***

I feel like I’m in a winter funk. This is probably why I wrote a post that made me sound a bit like a jerk, because uh, winter.

To be honest, January was pretty nice for us, but I want warm and sun.

I totally get why people say spring or fall are their favourite seasons, because it’s pretty, but for me? Summer. Hands down.

There’s really no such thing as “too hot” to me. Nope. Not at all.

(Except maybe if it’s 32C and I have to run, but I’ll still do it).

***

While writing this I just ate an entire container of raspberries.

So. Good.

***

I found my dream teapot yesterday.

teapot

I didn’t buy it, but I’m adding it to my list.

I did buy a new tea, though.

cherry blossom

Guys, it’s so, so good.

I made a pot of it last night and yum.

***

I have absolutely nothing planned for this weekend.

I’m not certain if I should be excited for a relaxing weekend, or look for something to do.

Ha. Rough life I lead, huh? 🙂

I mean, I’m pretty certain there will be waffles on Sunday, Waffle Sunday is totally a thing, right?! Other than that? Not much planned.

***

Tell me: what’s random in your world today?

***

More ways to connect with Ange:
Facebook --> Cowgirl Runs
Twitter --> @cowgirlruns
Instagram --> cowgirlruns
Bloglovin --> cowgirlruns

12 thoughts on “Thinking Out Loud: 1/30

    • I would love to live somewhere I can run outside year round!
      I grew up on Vancouver Island, so we had rain, but it was pretty easy to go for a run with minimal layers at any time 🙂

  1. Yay for ultra training! I just finished up my first week after dragging my feet for the past 9 😦 Can’t wait to hear more about it! Running in the winter is rough!

    • I’m definitely a fair weather runner! I’m trying not to hate the treadmill, but it certainly isn’t my favourte!
      Good for you for getting back into it – that’s so tough!!

  2. My random word dump today is that OMG WHY DOES THIS THURSDAY FEEL LIKE FRIDAY. I am leaving work in 10 minutes but I am already SO ready for the weekend and do not want to work tomorrow at all. I should call in sick. haha.

  3. I’m pretty sure the majority of people fall into a funk around this time of the year — January just seems to be that month that gets everyone down, which makes me sad since it’s my birthday month! But yeah… the weather has actually been pretty mild, so I’m trying not to complain 😯 And hey! The days are getting longer 😀

    • I’ve definitely noticed the days getting longer! I leave work at 5 and it’s been light out on my walks home and that’s made such a difference! Soon I’ll be able to run after work and it won’t be dark out 🙂

Leave a Reply

