Treat Yourself Tuesday: 1/28

Today, January 28, is Bell Let’s Talk day. I wrote a post about it! All day today please Tweet using #BellLetsTalk (even if you aren’t in Canada) to help donate to end the stigma against metal health issues! Thank you! xoxo

***

Oh.

Tuesday.

My most not favourite day of the week πŸ˜›

TreatYourselfTuesdayBadge_thumb.jpg

Would you believe that last week I didn’t even eat a cookie? (Well, on Tuesday at least).

That’s okay, I made up for it yesterday.

After my run on Sunday I was starving by 3pm on Monday and knew I’d chew my arm off if I waited until I was done work at 5pm (I also had a friend coming by for dinner, so I wouldn’t even get to stuff my face the moment I walked in the door) so a cookie it was. It was a fruit and oat cookie, so it’s nearly like health food πŸ™‚

This weekend I had a tiny bit of a splurge.

See, after moving out on my own, I realized I didn’t have a waffle maker. While I like pancakes, they truly just aren’t the same and thinking of making weekend breakfasts I kept coming back to waffles.

Over Christmas I went a looked at a few different brands and kept thinking and thinking (and thinking!) about it, so this weekend I picked up the Cuisinart Gridder and waffle plates for it. Then I proceeded to make waffles for breakfast on Sunday, because, obviously!

cgr-4nc_xlg

I’m fairly certain I’ll be enjoying grilled sandwiches at least once this week too!

My second treat is actually a pair of shoes I ordered a while ago but just arrived yesterday!

w-pink_product

I ordered the Newton Energy NR (Special Edition) shoes as they’re recommended for treadmill running over the Gravity’s (which I already own).

Given that January was an amazing month, the weather has already cooled here quite a bit, so I have a feeling I’ll be doing quite a few of my upcoming runs on the treadmill.

I’m pumped to give these shoes a try!

Tell me: How did you treat yourself this week?

Don’t forget to link up with Becky if you treated yourself this week!

***

More ways to connect with Ange:
Facebook --> Cowgirl Runs
Twitter --> @cowgirlruns
Instagram --> cowgirlruns
Bloglovin --> cowgirlruns

14 thoughts on “Treat Yourself Tuesday: 1/28

    • These have a 6mm heel drop instead of the 3mm drop of the Gravity and these have a bit more cushioning as well. I found my 2012 Gravity’s didn’t last very long, but my 2013 seem to be going strong. I also use custom orthotics in my shoes and they seem to last quite a bit longer with them.

  1. I love that griddler! I have an old, old foreman and I would love to upgrade to something at some point that has a bit more versatility. I treated myself to an at home spa day yesterday. Gave my face some much needed deep clean, steam, polish and plucking! πŸ™‚

  2. Pingback: #BellLetsTalk | Cowgirl Runs

  3. You’re going to LOVE the EnergyNR!! I actually found that not only are they great for the treadmill, but also for long runs because they are more cushioned and offer more stability than the Gravity.

    I put 5 races on the 2014 schedule as my treat for this week πŸ™‚

    • I love signing up for new races!

      I tried the shoes on yesterday and they seems so cushy! I don’t have a run scheduled today, but I might go for a run anyway just to try them out πŸ™‚

  4. Love those new shoes!! I didn’t know that there were special shoes for treadmill running. I might have to look into those since it looks like I’ll be on the dreadmill a lot over the next month…

    • I was spoiled with the weather over January, so I’m not looking forward to more and more treadmill runs.
      My regular Newton’s have bigger “lugs” so they aren’t recommended for treadmill use. I tried running in my Asics again, but after being so used to the minimal drop of the Newtons, they just didn’t work.

  5. Pingback: Thinking Out Loud: 1/30 | Cowgirl Runs

Leave a Reply

