Treat Yourself Tuesday: 1/21

Oh, Tuesday.

TreatYourselfTuesdayBadge_thumb.jpg

Please tell me I’m not the only one who finds Tuesday harder than Monday.

I can normally handle Monday because I’m prepped for the week and just had a relaxing weekend, but Tuesday? Blech. It’s closer to Monday than the weekend and I always tend to struggle on Tuesday. (This may also be related to drinking wine and watching The Bachelor on Monday evening……)

Thus, since I know I need a pick me up on Tuesday’s, I’ve decided Tuesday is now cookie Tuesday. And not healthy cookie Tuesday, either, but real calorie laden cookie Tuesday.

Om nom nom.

I actually deicded it last week and treated myself to a Starbucks ginger molasses cookie (my favourite!). (I have money on a Starbucks card, so it’s like it’s free, right?!)

photo (33)

I also picked up the new Starbucks via latte’s since they’re 1/4 price as actually buying a drink at Starbucks. I don’t treat myself to calorie drinks often, but having them in my office is nicer than having to go to Starbucks and wait in line.

photo (34)

So far I’ve only tried the mocha, and it’s pretty good for what it is.

Finally, I treated myself to a new perfume……Last Tuesday I was having a rough day, I went to what I thought was a doctor’s appointment, only to find out it was on Wednesday. Whoops! So on my way back to my office I popped into Sephora and gave myself a spritz of Flowerbomb by Viktor & Rolf. Oh my gosh. This has to be one of the best smelling perfumes ever. It’s flirty, and sensual, and womanly.

I couldn’t stop thinking about it. It’s probably also the most expensive perfume I’ve ever bought, but I love it.

96327_viktor__rolf_flowerbomb

And, dang, do I smell good! πŸ™‚

Tell me: What day of the week do you find the most difficult? How did you treat yourself this week?

Don’t forget to stop by Becky’s and see the other treats in her link up!

16 thoughts on “Treat Yourself Tuesday: 1/21

  1. This Tuesday is definitely difficult after having yesterday off of classes and work! It is nice to treat yourself on those days that are a challenge!!

    • Sadly, I did not have yesterday off (as a Canadian!). I don’t have a 4-day week until almost the end of February. It’s going to be a loooong stretch!

  2. I feel the same way about Tuesdays… I woke up today feeling like I should probably just go back to sleep until Thursday. It didn’t work.

    Cookies + perfume = the perfect treats. I’m going to treat myself today by taking a bath after I teach my pump ‘n’ sculpt class tonight and then possibly starting a new book on my Kindle.

  3. Tuesdays are seriously the worst day of the week! I expect Monday to be awful but Tuesdays always take it too far πŸ˜‰ And Flowerbomb is the best perfume ever! It is one of my favs ❀

  4. Pingback: Treat Yourself Tuesday: 1/28 | Cowgirl Runs

Leave a Reply

