Link Love: 1/18

Guess what?!

It’s January 18 which means my birthday is in four months.

Write that shit down – I’m expecting my mailbox to be flooded with presents 🙂 And, since I’m talking about it, I’ll be 31, which thinking about it, feels so much more “in my thirties” than turning 30 did.

Links

I’m super pumped it’s Saturday. For whatever reason I had a bummer week – any time I tried to make plans they ended up being cancelled/rescheduled. Lame. I even had plans for last night that I was pumped about (it’s a toss up if I was more excited about the plans, or the idea of steak sandwiches for dinner) that didn’t end up happening. Home alone on a Friday night. *whomp whomp*

But! No more pity party here. It’s Saturday and tomorrow I’m going to the ballet. I’m pretty sure the last time I went to the ballet was in 2007, so it’s been a loooong time! I’m going to see Romeo & Juliet put on by the Royal Winnipeg Ballet, which is one of the best ballet companies in Canada, so I’m really hoping it’ll be enjoyable.

Images

photo (23)

photo (24)

photo (25)

photo (26)

photo (27)

photo (28)

^^ what happens when I’m killing time waiting to go out for dinner…..photo (29)

Popular This Week

Thinking Out Loud: 1/16

How How I Feel Affects My Body Image

recipe Home Made Granola Bars

Treat Yourself Tuesday: 1/7

Link Love

Skinny: The Ultimate Compliment? via Snack Therapy <– I love Carly so much. I even wanted to share my comment here with you because I think her post is so, so important! So much YES to this post! Lately anytime I see the word “skinny” in anything (blog name, book title, whatever) I get all twitchy. And I HATE it when people call me skinny right now. Mainly because I lost weight because of a very stressful situation and it wasn’t healthy, so everytime someone points that out to me, I’m reminded of everything I went through and I wouldn’t wish it on my worst enemy. Mostly…..

When Pinterest Pisses Me Off via Snack Therapy

To Delete or Keep – Cleaning Up The Blog Reader via The Big Man’s World

This Man Is Dating Someone Even Though He’s Married <– read before judging. Having been married, I highly agree that too often we stop dating and pursuing the person we love because we already “have” them.

24 Expensive Things That Just Aren’t Worth the Money via Buzzfeed

Tough Decision: A Vega on Pills or an Omnivore With Balanced Nutrition via Lifting Revolution <– this is a bit of an old post, but my friend Brittny linked to it and it really got me thinking about food trends and nutrition, so I wanted to share it

What I Didn’t Anticipate When I Stuck the Vegan Label on My Diet via Lifting Revolution <– a bit of a follow up to the post above, and, again, really enlightening

7 Hard Questions You Must Ask About Your Blog via Creative Kristi

How To Plan One Year of Blog Post Ideas via The Mommy Mess

Numbers Don’t Define You via Nia Shanks

Soft and Chewy Protein Granola Bars via . running with spoons .

Peanut Butter Berry Bars via Olives ‘n Wine

19 Hard Things You Need to Do to Be Successful

37 Things Only Runners Know via Thought Catalog <– yes to all of these.

23 Signs You Cat Has a Human For a Pet (And Not the Other Way Around) via Thought Catalog

21 Hilarious Tweets from Zooey Deschenal via Buzzfeed

12 Recipes Everyone Needs for Romance via Buzzfeed <– divorce nachos. HILARIOUS

So You Want To Start A Blog via The T-Rex Runner

LHR Training via Run To The Finish <– “LHR” = low heart rate; definitely something I want to look into for training for my ultra

Why Your Past Shouldn’t Control Your Future via Storyline Blog

Words Are Spells via A Dash of Meg

How 20-Something Entitlement Nearly Ruined My Marriage via Storyline Blog

When Healthy Becomes Unhealthy via Erica House <– I could relate to so much of this post!

Hidden Healthy Gems at the Grocery Store via Back To Her Roots

Chicken Pho via Smitten Kitchen <– this is now on my must make soon list!

Tell me: What’s your favourite blog/article from the week?

2 thoughts on “Link Love: 1/18

Leave a Reply

