Thinking Out Loud Thursday: 1/9

Hooray! It’s Thursday again 🙂 That means only one more sleep until Friday!

Thinking-Out-Loud

Similar to last week, I have a whole bunch of randomness for y’all, starting with…….being included in the National Post with a bunch of other runners declaring our running goals for 2014. You can check it out here (I’m the 4th row from the bottom – it took me forever to find!)

***

On top of being in the National Post, I’m also being featured on Kristy’s blog today. You can check it out here.

***

I decided to follow my weekly plan last night and hopped on the treadmill in my gym (I just wasn’t feeling running in the cold and dark) and has the most epicly terrible run I’ve had in a long time. I barely made it 2 miles before I called it quits. And now? My cold feels worse than ever. I’d do nearly anything to feel healthy at this point.

***

Since I’m feeling crappy today, I decided to wear purple pants and black booties. When I’m feeling blah, I’ll either wear a fun outfit, or a super comfy outfit – today I went with fun.

photo (4)

I’m also wearing a super fun necklace, because when in doubt, go with bling.

Amirite?!

photo (5)

***

Since I’m feeling poorly today, I plan on chilling on the couch after work and catching up on Pretty Little Liars. I’m still working my way through season 3, but I very much enjoy the show! If only it didn’t affect my dreams after. Oops!

***

Sick brain means this post is severely lacking in any type of coherent content, hopefully I’m able to deliver some coherent content at work today!

Tell me: What’s going on in your world this Thursday?

Thanks to Amanada for hosting!!

3 thoughts on “Thinking Out Loud Thursday: 1/9

  1. Ack! I hope you feel better soon! A lot of people seem to be complaining of flus and colds lately — definitely something going around. But I love your approach to putting on some bling and WORKING IT. I can seriously be the biggest bum when I’m not feeling well, but I can’t deny that a good outfit makes me feel 100x better.

    Happy Thursday, lovely lady! ❤

Leave a Reply

