Treat Yourself Tuesday: 12/17

These are quickly becoming some of my favourite posts of the week. I find that I’m much happier and balanced when I’m able to take a look back at my week to see how I’ve honoured me. I think it’s so important (especially when the holidays are out of control!) to remember to do something special just for us.

TreatYourselfTuesdayBadge_thumb.jpg

This past week I treated myself with two of my most favourite things: makeup and wine.

I mean really, can it get any better?!

Makeup

Thursday I went to Sephora on my lunch break with hopes of finding the Urban Decay Naked 3 palette in stock – and it was!! Yay!

photo(1)

I might have put on some eyeshadow while sitting at my desk…..Maybe…..

While there I also picked up some new foundation. During the summer I’m a tinted moisturizer (or, BB cream as they’re now called) but I was finding it just wasn’t giving me enough coverage in the winter, so I picked up the Urban Decay Naked Weightless Makeup (shade 3.5) and Ultra Definition Finishing Powder (for 2.0-4.0) and I freaking love them! The liquid makeup goes on really really smooth, it’s like spreading clouds on my face and the coverage is amazing without feeling thick of cakey.

I put makeup on for church on Sunday morning and had a nap Sunday afternoon and didn’t even need to touch my makeup, it still looked great!

Wine

Saturday evening I made plans to have a yummy dinner and drink wine. I find I acquire fancy bottles of wine, but never drink them because I feel like there needs to be an occasion to do so, so I made my own occasion and oh my! it was worth it!!

The wine was a 2003 Merlot and upon first sip I’m pretty sure I exclaimed, “I’ve never had anything like this before!”. It was totally worth cracking open.

The problem? Now I want to create more occasions to drink fancy wine 🙂

(It’s a good thing I have a bit of a wine collection!).

Tell me: How did you treat yourself this week?

4 thoughts on “Treat Yourself Tuesday: 12/17

  1. Everyday is an occasion for wine! You only live once 🙂 Just make sure to to stretch those bottles out for a few days, hehe! And I got the Naked3 palette too, I can’t believe I forgot to blog about it. #bloggerprobs Thanks for linking up!

  2. I always treat myself too much. That’s never a problem for me. I should probably treat my wallet to break some time, actually lol.

    I saw that palette at Ulta and it looked pretty but I have had the same eyeshadow routine for eons (same 2 colors unless it’s a special occasion) that I couldn’t make myself get it. Altho now that I think about it, maybe it would makeup a bit more exciting again lol

  3. Pingback: Link Love: 12/22 | Cowgirl Runs

Leave a Reply

