Friday Faves: 12/13

Don’t forget to check out my giveaway from ProCompression. This is open for entries until December 18!

***

Well, it’s been a few weeks since I’ve put together a Friday favourites post, but I thought it was time to bring it back!

Housewife Glamour

Christmas Spirit

I’m sure a lot of you have already seen this video floating around the internet this week, but I absolutely had to share it again! WestJet is headquartered in Calgary, so this video hits close to home for me; they’re also my airline of choice!

I had a discussion with a friend about how WestJet spending, say $50,000 on presents (I have no clue what they actually spent, I’m just throwing out a number) buys them much more relationship capital than just going out and donating $1 million to a charity. Buying customer presents is relatable. We like relatable. It counts; it’s meaningful.

A word of warning: you probably won’t want to watch this at work – you might cry. I did.

And just for kicks, WestJet also posted a video of the bloopers.

Oldie but a Goodie

I first saw this video probably two or three years ago and had completely forgotten about it until this week. It’s so weird and quirky that I had to share it.

Warning: it involves a dead squirrel.

My Tree

I know I already posted about my tree on Tuesday, but every time I look at it, I just love it. I really feel like it embodies me and I love that.

photo (81)

These ornaments certainly don’t hurt, either 🙂

photo (82)

photo (83)

photo (84)

Unexpected Gifts

On Wednesday I received a text from my concierge saying I had a package to pick up. I’m expecting some goodies for another giveaway (yay!) so I just assumed that’s what it was and didn’t think much of it. I was in a bit of a hurry when I grabbed the package from her, so I didn’t look too closely, but when I was walking to my car I realized the box was wine bottle sized and it was sloshing

Wait. What? Who would send me wine?! Obviously I tore into the package as soon as I was at my car.

A winery I have a membership with (they send me 12 bottles twice a year) sent me a bottle as a Christmas gift. So awesome and super unexpected!

photo (85)

Antibiotics

I went to the doctor on Tuesday to deal with my puffy face and it was determined I most likely have a sinus infection and so antibiotics were prescribed.

Oh man, I love that they work so quickly. I’m finally starting to feel human and functional!

Who knows, maybe I’ll even be able to run this weekend!

Tell me: What’s something you’re loving this week?

One thought on “Friday Faves: 12/13

Leave a Reply

