GIVEAWAY: ProCompression Socks {CLOSED}

 

 

Thursday

Update: Winner has been announced HERE!!

***

AKA – socks you’ll be happy to receive for Christmas!!

Disclaimer: I was provided a pair of ProCompression marathon socks free of charge, all opinions are my own.

I’m so excited to host my first official giveaway on my blog!

I’d heard a lot about ProCompression socks over the past few months and I’d been wearing different (lesser quality) brands of compression socks since 2011 when I started having issues with my shins.

Before receiving a pair from ProCompression, I actually ordered a pair of calf sleeves and arm sleeves in advance of my marathon. I wore the calf sleeves around my dad’s house the day before and the day of to assist in preparation and recover of my muscles.

socks

Now that I’m running on the treadmill, I definitely gravitate toward compression socks because I find (for whatever reason) the treadmill to be a bit harder on my shins than the road. Maybe it’s just because I’m awful at running on treadmills. Who knows?!

I will say, ProCompression socks are by FAR better than the cheap-o “compression” socks I’d previously been wearing. When my original shipment arrived, I seriously thought they had sent me the wrong socks because they looked so small and my calves are so big. Nope, they were right, it just takes some effort to pull these puppies on.

My new socks are much more fancy than the grey calf sleeves I ordered for myself!

Hello pink argyle! 🙂 (November’s sock of the month).

nov sock nov sock 2

December’s sock of the month is awesomely perfect for Christmas!

xmas sock

I’m definitely going to be stocking up on these using the 40% off code since I just registered for the Calgary Marathon 50k ultra yesterday. Eeps!

1476190_10153664528180651_166295886_n

Okay, giveaway time…..

ProCompression is giving away one pair of marathon socks to a reader of Cowgirl Runs.

To enter, please do the following:

  1. Leave a comment saying why you want to win a pair of marathon socks (mandatory)
  2. Follow ProCompression on Facebook, Instagram and/or Twitter (please leave a comment telling me what you’ve done for entry. Each follow = one entry).
  3. Follow Cowgirl Runs on Facebook, Instagram and/or Twitter (please leave a comment telling me what you’ve done for entry. Each follow = one entry).
  4. Tweet the following: I want to win a pair of @ProCompression socks from @Cowgirlruns http://bit.ly/1gshiQk

ProCompression is also offering a 40% off discount on all socks, use the discount code BLG13 to receive 40% off your pair and free shipping! (If you have to pay for shipping to Canada it’s only $6!).

Giveaway will be open until Wednesday December 18, 11:59pm MST. Winner will be announced on Thursday December 19. I will also contact the winner via email, so please make sure you include a valid email in the comment form. ProCompression will send out the socks to the winner. Open to residents of the US and Canada!

A note about ProCompression: I was originally contacted at the beginning of November for the giveaway/review and a pair of socks was popped in the mail right away. For some reason the socks didn’t make it to me and I followed up a few weeks later. These new socks were put in the mail on November 25 and I received them December 3 – super quick shipping from the US to Canada and great customer service! I always want to share when I notice excellent customer service! 🙂

Now, go forth and enter!

35 thoughts on “GIVEAWAY: ProCompression Socks {CLOSED}

  1. I’m dying over the argyle, so freaking cute! I actually have a pair of compressions socks on my wishlist that I’m hoping to get for Christmas. With running the longer distances, I’ve noticed my shins/calves are starting to rebel a bit. I think I’ll need a little help in that department when it comes to my 8+ mile runs. Also, to help with recovery.

    Like you, I find that the treadmill is much harder on my legs than running outside. Maybe I pound my legs harder into the belt or something?

    I already follow you on Twitter/Facebook/Instagram. Easy peasy. 🙂

    I followed Pro Compression on FB/Twitter/Instagram and I’ll go ahead and tweet this.

    Awesome giveaway! Thanks!

  2. I’ve never run with compression sock before and i’ve heard so many awesome things about them – especially from you! My shins are starting to be not so happy and i had chalked it down to bad runners.. but if these help with that I would love to try them out!

    I already follow you on twitter/fb/instagram and i am now following procompression on twitter and instagram and i tweeted! 🙂

    I love the christmas pattern on those socks, so cute!

  3. I would love to try this brand. I own sleeves of a different brand and I actually never owned socks. You never know I could get hooked 🙂

  4. I love procompression – first off they have some awesome designs and they are easy to get on but still give you all the compression you need. 🙂

    I follow procompression on Instagram & Facebook and I follow you on Instagram.

  5. I wore compression type socks when I was pregnant and loved them so I would be interested to see how these feel while running!

    I already follow you on Twitter & Instagram and will Tweet this 🙂

  6. Pingback: Friday Faves: 12/13 | Cowgirl Runs

  7. I love Pro Compression and wear them regularly when training! Ah heaven!
    I already follow Procompression on FB, IG and Twitter and now I also follow YOU on FB, IG and Twitter (I am “vfreile” on IG and Twitter and “Victoria Sebastiano” on FB) Thanks for the giveaway and Happy holidays!

  8. Well, you made me seriously consider running an Ultra, so I guess you have been the catalyst for needing compression socks. Thanks.

    Hartigan

  9. Pingback: Link Love: 12/14 | Cowgirl Runs

  10. I ran with one of my longest and dearest friends during her first half marathon a few years ago. She now regularly wears compression socks to help her recover after runs and raves about them. I want a pair SO BAD.

    I follow you on all three social media sites, and liked ProCompression Socks on Facebook 🙂

  11. Pingback: Life With Anxiety: Part 3 – Getting Better | Cowgirl Runs

  12. I would love to win a pear of these socks, I’ve been dying to try them and just haven’t been able to spend the money with the holidays and such.

    I follow you and ProCompression on Twitter (@rache4prez)

  13. Pingback: ProCompression WINNER | Cowgirl Runs

  14. Pingback: Link Love: 12/22 | Cowgirl Runs

Comments are closed.