November Goals Wrap Up

photo (62)

I don’t even want to acknowledge that December is just around the corner. Really?! This month definitely got away from me!

Since we’re nearing the end of November, it’s time for me to wrap up the goals I set at the beginning of the month.

1. Download the trial of You Need a Budget (YNAB) and use it for November

Done and done!

And?

I loved it. I really did.

I tried a few other programs before this one, and I definitely like this one the best. I’ll be paying the $60 to purchase the software once my trial period expires (in a few days) and continue using it.

For the first time I really felt empowered by tracking my budget and spending, so I know that’ll help me moving forward.

Let me tell you, early Black Friday sales are not helping with my budget. Express has 50% off everything from now until Friday at noon. I have items in my shopping cart; I may or may not pull the trigger. I’ve also seen some Starbucks ads for Verissimo system on sale for $99 on Saturday only. Gah! Starbucks coffee at home!!

2. Set a budget for Christmas shopping AND complete by November 30

Budget has been set!

As for gifts, I’m about 80% completed. With my trip to Ohio at the beginning of December, I plan on picking up a few goodies from the States to throw in and complete my gifts.

Hooray!! No need to brave the crowds at the mall in December.

3. Suck it up and run outside

Another goal met!

Aside from being sick for a few days in November, I’ve been running outside as much as possible, and I don’t hate it as much as I thought I would. My awesome new shoes and warm gear totally help.

4. Cross train!

I think this is going to be a goal for a while. I did okay, not great, but okay, so I hope to continue focusing on the Greatist WOD’s 3-4 days a week. Since they only take about 20 minutes there really isn’t much room for excuses!

5. Drink more water

I’d say I did okay on this goal. Again, not great, but not terrible either. I filled up my work water bottle (750ml) 2-3 times per day on average, and I probably drink another 1L-2L at home, so I’m definitely getting in my water.

All-in-all, not too shabby for November!

Tell me: How did you do with your November goals?

One thought on “November Goals Wrap Up

  1. Pingback: Link Love | Cowgirl Runs

Leave a Reply

