I confess…

This week has been a bit of a struggle for me.

This week last year was a pretty big struggle for me personally, and as much as I’d like to pretend like this season hasn’t affected me, it has.

I’ve definitely been in a funk this week – it’s been a struggle to get things done. Last night I forced myself to run, but in reality I really just wanted to chill on my couch. I am glad I ran, but I don’t feel it made a huge in my mood.

Coming up to the holidays it also a rough time for me – I don’t have my holiday plans really sorted out and I’m just feeling blah.

So, I apologize if my posts are a bit lacking or downer lately, I’ve just been struggling, hence the lack of part 3 of the yoga challenge.

I’m doing my best – today I plan on making my condo more holiday festive and I’m going to see Catching Fire tomorrow, maybe JLaw will help get me out of my funk.

Tell me: What are your tried and true ways for kicking a funk?

4 thoughts on “I confess…

  1. That sucks, three things I do are. Let myself be sad about whatever it is. I make some time to have a wallow, hot bath, crying if I need it. If I’m sad and I don’t acknowledge it, it’s just gonna hang around! Then I find a project, (at them moment I’m making Christmas presents and I’m knitting like a mad thing, having a focus helps. The last thing I do is find a friend to talk to, maybe about why I’m down but mostly to remind myself that I’m loved and life is actually worth living!
    The best thing to remember is that you don’t always feel bad, soon you’ll feel good again, I hope next week is better for you!

  2. It’s hard when friends are so far away. You sometimes feel alone, but always remember even though we aren’t close we are always thinking of you.

  3. Pingback: Ups and Downs. Or, 375 days. | Cowgirl Runs

Leave a Reply

