Friday Faves

Hip hip hooray for Friday! <– I know I celebrate Friday every week, but really, what’s not to celebrate?

Housewife Glamour

This week was a weird one for me. I was under the weather Tuesday and Wednesday so I didn’t end up fitting in all of my runs, and I just felt off. I’m really looking forward to this weekend to rest, run and recharge! (I’m also attending a course from 9:30-3 tomorrow, so my rest and relaxation will be a tad abbreviated!).

In keeping with tradition, here are a few things I’m loving this week.

David’s Tea Travel Mug

When I’m feeling unwell, tea is what I crave. While I love my morning coffee (and don’t see myself giving it up any time soon) I really love the ritual of drinking tea in the afternoon and evening. This mug is like a French Press for tea, so I can bring my loose leaf tea to work and have tea at my desk all day long.

photo (70)

Classical Music

For months I was listening to country music while at work, but this week I decided to change it up and went looking for stations without lyrics on Songza and I stumbled across the Classical Music for Studying station. You know what?! I love it! Studies say listening to classical music when studying can help with retention of information, so maybe this will mean I’ll be more awesome at work!

Ghiradelli Brownies

Oh. My. Word. These are probably the best brownies I’ve ever had in my life. I don’t even care if they’re from a mix. They. Are. Un-freaking-real. Sadly, I ate the last brownie from the batch on Wednesday and I’m making myself wait to make more because I’ll just chow down a whole pan of brownies if given the opportunity!

Popular This Week

Cowgirl Christmas Treats <– this is an old post from my old blog back in 2011

Treat Yourself Tuesday: 11/19

Running in the Dark

Talking about Self Talk

Links I’m Loving

It’s National Running Safety Month: Stay Safe with These 9 Tips via rUnladylike

Love & Learning to Love: Baring it All via Snack Therapy

It’s ok… via Running4Cupcakes

If we are being honest… via Olive to Run

Don’t Feel Sorry via Fitting It All In

Triple Layer Chocolate Peanut Butter Brownies via Olives ‘n Wine

Persimmon Prosciutto and Brie Grilled Cheese via Joy the Baker

Why Every Athlete Needs to EMBRACE An Off-Season via Cotter Crunch

Gut Bacteria Might Guide the Inner Workings of our Minds via NPR

Jennifer Lawrence Explains her Recent Trip to the Emergency Room via BuzzFeed

Tell me: What are some of your favourites of this week?

One thought on “Friday Faves

Leave a Reply

