Treat Yourself Tuesday: 11/19

Treat-Yourself-Tuesday-Badge

Another week means another awesome Tuesday of awesomeness hosted by Becky!

As mentioned on Sunday, I made a trip to Costco on Saturday and picked up some foodie treats!

IMG_5971

As you can see here, I have brownie mix, trail mix and cookies.

I made the brownies on Saturday to eat as dessert while watching the UFC fight (no, I don’t want to talk about it – my only comment is WHA-?!). In addition to far too many delicious brownies, I also indulged in Costco pepperoni pizza. Holy man. Costco knows pizza.

I didn’t stop at the sweet stuff.

Oh no.

Every holiday season my grocery store brings in an awesome cheese box and seeing it in the store on Sunday, I kind of didn’t have a choice:)

IMG_5973

How amazing does that cheese box look?! The double pack of Boursin cheese is from Costco, it’s pretty much 2 for 1, so I consider it worth it and oh, so delicious.

It’s a darn good thing I’m training for a race right now what with all the cheese and brownies in my place.

Anyone want to bring by some crackers? I have cheese, wine and brownies – that sounds like a good dinner to me!!

Tell me: How have you treated yourself this week?

7 thoughts on “Treat Yourself Tuesday: 11/19

  1. A cheese box?! Omg. I want three of those wrapped under my xmas tree this year. Santa, did you hear that? Three cheese boxes, please.

    Costco pizza is THE BEST. And it’s so dang cheap!!

    • There’s a very good chance a second cheese box may be purchased seeing as it’s only November and cheese is a food group in my house.

      I am bribing myself to run 5 miles on the treadmill tonight with leftover Costco pizza.

  2. Wohohohoho HOOOOO that cheese box??! I didn’t even know those things existed! And (gulp…) I’ve never been to a Costco. Scary, right? I have always lived in small spaces and it doesn’t sense to stock up on things you don’t have room for. I might have to go get a membership just for that cheese though 😉 Thanks for linking up!

  3. Pingback: Friday Faves | Cowgirl Runs

Leave a Reply

