Treat Yourself Tuesday

I know it’s Wednesday, but since I had a brain fart yesterday, let’s just pretend this was posted yesterday and yesterday’s was posted today. M’kay?

Also, thank you SO MUCH for all the love on my post yesterday. Xoxo.

Treat-Yourself-Tuesday-Badge

How is it Tuesday Wednesday already?!

A long weekend followed by a short week is always such a nice treat – but it throws me off and I’m sometimes confused as to what day is actually is!

Since it seems winter weather has truly hit Calgary and is here to stay, I treated myself with some yummy new teas from David’s Tea.

Sometimes when I’m having a not-so-great day at work, I take a walk to David’s Tea. This serves two purposes 1) it gets me out of the office and gets me a walk and some fresh air and 2) I can get myself a tea which will either wake me up, calm me down, or both! On this trip, they had just received the seasonal winter/Christmas shipment and I couldn’t resist picking up some new teas for me (yup! I budgeted for them!).

Each night before bed I enjoy a cup of tea (and it helps me to unload my dishwasher – more on this in another post!) and I really love the ritual of tea. I very much dislike standard time and the early darkness (especially when it messes with my running!) but somehow a cup of tea is able to make it suck just a little bit less.

photo (91)

photo (93)

photo (92)

photo (94)

photo (95)

My current favourite is White Chocolate Frost: Peppermint, white chocolate, pink peppercorn, stevia leaf, natural sugar flavoring, natural and artificial white chocolate mousse flavoring. I’m pretty certain I’m going to need to pick up another package or two of this before winter is over!

Tell me: Are you a tea fan? What’s your favourite tea? What do you do to cheer yourself up during winter?

9 thoughts on “Treat Yourself Tuesday

  1. I do not like tea. Gross.

    My Tuesday included ordering a sweater/tank top combo AND a Garmin Forerunner 10 (it’s lime green). I love birthday gift cards!!

    Now to avoid the temptation of buying a winter running vest (I blame you for putting the idea in my head, btw).

  2. I’m a tea snob! I worked with a girl when I was younger, who was from Canada, and while I’ve always drank hot tea, she solidified my snobiness. I have to have mine with milk. (Only cow’s milk though.) Right now my favorites are Cinnamon Plum from Republic of Tea and Lavender Earl Grey from Rishi for morning or Egyptian Licorice from Yogi at nite. The tea you mentioned sounds divine!! I wonder if I could find it online.

  3. I drink green tea when i’m at work. i love David’s tea, i need to go resupply. My brother recently got hooked on it so i am going to get a bunch of different flavours for stocking stuffers this year!

  4. Pingback: Friday Randomness | Cowgirl Runs

Leave a Reply

