November Yoga Challenge (part 2)

photo (61)

I hope everyone is enjoying part 1 of the yoga challenge.

For part 2, we’ll be stepping things up a bit and making them a bit more challenging.

Part 2 will start on November 11 and run through to November 20, inclusive, so keep on having fun with part 1 until then 🙂

To spare you from the awful YouTube video from part 1, I’ve made a video featuring me (yikes!). This was the first time I’ve ever tried to film myself and it’s not perfect – my head it cut off when I’m standing (whoops!) but this was take three and I didn’t feel like doing a fourth take (hopefully I’ll have that sorted for part 3). Merlin makes a few appearances in the video and I nearly fall on my head attempting to fix a grippie yoga sock (it was COLD in my condo), but other than that, I think it turned out okay.

Before the video, this is how part two will go:

  • 5 Sun Salutations
  • Warrior one – hold for 45 seconds on each leg
  • Warrior two – hold for 45 seconds on each leg
  • Crescent lunge – hold for 45 seconds on each leg

In case any of the descriptions in the video were unclear, here are some pictures and explanations from my new favourite yoga app: All-in Yoga. If you’re looking to make yoga a regular part of your fitness routine, this app has demos of over 300 yoga poses and 45 pre-made yoga routines from beginner to advanced. For the $5 price tag, I highly recommend it!

Upward Facing Dog

photo (9) photo (10) photo (11)

Warrior One

photo (3) photo (4) photo (5)

Warrior Two

photo (6) photo (7) photo (8)

Crescent Lunge

photo photo (1) photo (2)

Half Pigeon

photo (12) photo (13) photo (14)

Happy yoga-ing my friends.

If you have any questions, please shout ‘em out in the comments!!

Tell me: how are you enjoying the challenge so far??

8 thoughts on “November Yoga Challenge (part 2)

    • I’m normally a pretty big perfectionist, but I really enjoy yoga because I don’t feel pressure to be “good” at it. If you fall out of a pose, get back in. If you can’t do the pose, modify it. I feel like there’s really no judgement in yoga and I really like it that way. 🙂

      Haha, yeah, the anatomy diagrams are a little creepy, aren’t they?!

  1. Pingback: Friday Faves | Cowgirl Runs

  2. Pingback: Sick Day | Cowgirl Runs

Leave a Reply

