Friday Faves

This is going up a bit late today. On top of my conference this week, I decided to meet a friend for drinks last night and ended up consuming far more than my fair share of wine, so today has been slow-moving for sure. Thankfully Merlin is always happy to keep me company on the couch!
Housewife Glamour
Since I already like to share fun things like links and stuff I like on Friday’s, I thought I’d start linking up with Heather from Housewife Glamour for this week.
First up is this YouTube video – this guy is so, so talented!
My ab challenge. I had to double up some days since I took about a week off after my marathon, but I’m back on track now and am already putting together November’s yoga challenge. We’ll be starting on November 1 – so get ready!

My pal Krissie is an amazing runner and life coach and she’s offering a free offering in November!

thankfulinnovemberchalkboard (1)

Krissie is awesome! Her Lent challenge helped me through one of the toughest seasons in my life and I will forever be thankful for that. If you’re interested in this offering, click here and sign up. Have I mentioned it’s free?!

This TED Talk by Dr Meg Jay. I heard her speak this morning and I am so blessed and thankful to hear her speak – I can’t wait to read her book!

Links

With my conference I’m super behind on reading, and I’m taking a course this weekend (and silly me didn’t even think to take Monday off, whoops!) so I’m not sure if/when I’ll catch up. However, here are some links I’m loving this week.

#Runnerproblems via T-Rex Runner (I’m pretty sure we’re long lost sisters)

The Five Love Languages Applied via Olive to Run

Wake up and Love Yourself via Olives ‘n Wine

On Running Shoe Giveaway via Run to the Finish

What Jesus Taught me about Walking Away from People via Storyline Blog

Work in Progress via The Little Honeybee

Fat is Not a Feeling via Run, Eat, Repeat

3-Layer Almond Coconut Bars via Oh She Glows

Things that Taste Better Than Skinny Feels via Snack Therapy

Ditch the Scale to see Fitness Results via Greatist

The Science Between Binge Eating via FitSugar

My Scale Story via The Athletarian

Pumpkin Pecan Scones with Brown Butter Glaze via Joy The Baker

Body Type via Snack Therapy

HBBC Registration via Run to the Finish

#WTF is Intermittent Fasting? via Greatist

take these chances via my radical commitment

It’s Time to Quit Waiting For… via Jess Lively

Ten Habits to Help You Be More Present via Jess Lively

Smoky Butternut Squash Sauce with Pasta and Greens via Oh She Glows

Habits that are Wrecking Your Metabolism via FitSugar

Replace Skinny with Healthy via Olive to Run

Is there anything you’re loving this week?

2 thoughts on “Friday Faves

Leave a Reply

