Travel Day

I’m attempting to type and catch up on the 147 unread blog posts in Bloglovin’ with an adorable, purring Siamese cat on my lap.

There are worse things in life, aren’t there? 🙂

I flew home early this morning to find out the water in my unit would be shut off until 4:30 today – this was definitely problematic as I didn’t shower before catching my 7:30am flight (when given the choice of an extra 30 minutes of sleep, or a shower, sleep nearly almost always wins) and I had a massage scheduled this afternoon. Thankfully I was able to have a shower in gym in my building – three cheers for public showers (yes, I wore sandals, because, ew!).

I’m pretty bad at keeping up with blogs and blogging when I’m out of town, so while I have some posts scheduled, they’re really just floating around in my brain and haven’t made their way on paper as of yet. It’s been a crazy five days and tomorrow I’m back to work for only three days until the weekend. Next week I’ll be attending a week long conference, so I’m hoping to have some posts up my sleeve as I’m expecting my days to be long and filled with learning 🙂

Happy Tuesday, my friends, I will return soon with something of more substance. In the mean time, check out my cat being vacuumed (if you haven’t already!).

2 thoughts on “Travel Day

    • I can’t wait to hear about how running goes for you!
      I’m actually nearly all done with catching up on blogs – I really LOVE reading blogs. Probably because I’m a bit of a creeper 🙂

Leave a Reply

