Creepy Blogger Confessions

So.

I have kind of a weird and creepy confession to make.

Okay.

Here goes….

When I find a blogger/blog I really (like really, really) like, I’ll read through the entire archives because, well, because I’m creepy.

Sorry I’m not sorry (thanks, Danielle!).

In recent months I’ve read through the following blogs:

T-Rex Runner

trex

I first saw Danielle’s blog when her post about FitBloggin’ I Eat Dirty, and I Like It was linked on Facebook a number of times.

After that I was hooked! I think it only took me 3 or 4 days to read through her archives from beginning to end.

Creepy? Probably, but I’m okay with that.

I’m not-so-secretly hoping that maybe one day I’ll be at the same race as Danielle and be able to see her glorious hair in person.

My only compliant? I wish she blogged more 🙂

Hungry Runner Girl

HRG

I just love Janae so, so much!

I discovered her blog when my friend Ann mentioned her, from then on I’ve been hooked!

She’s an amazingly fast marathoner (she qualified for Boston at her first ever marathon! Yeah, there’s no freaking way I’ll be doing that in October!) and has the world’s cutest kid. No joke.

I also hope to one day be at a race with Janae, but I know she’d totally kick my ass trash.

Our Freaking Budget

budget

This is a super new blog to me, but I feel I discovered it at the most perfect time for me, considering I’m working hard on getting my own budget back on track!

These two didn’t start blogging until December 2012 and already their blog is amazing. I’m really looking forward to learning more about finances and how they tackled their debt as I creepily catch up on the archives 🙂

***

I’d be remiss if I didn’t mention the blogs I’ve previously read through the archives over the past year or two.

Daily Garnish

daily garnish

I wish I could remember how I discovered this blog, but I really, truly can’t.

Emily has some great recipes I’ve bookmarked, especially when I’m looking for something healthy to make.

Admittedly, I don’t read much about kids/pregnancy, but that’s just because I’m in a different phase of life (read: single-ish, sorta, but certainly not planning on a kiddo anytime soon!).

Back to Her Roots

BTHR

Cassie’s blog has long been one of my favourites. I’m fairly certain I discovered her through her peanut butter cake in a mug recipe a few years ago.

Her recipes and approach to healthy living is very similar to my own and I love it.

See those pumpkin spice cake balls? Yeah, I’m pretty sure I’m going to be making them and transporting them to Kelowna for my marathon. Those suckers should totally get me across the finish line.

I hope.

Do you ever read blogs from the beginning?

Tell me some of your fave bloggers!

3 thoughts on “Creepy Blogger Confessions

  1. Just found your blog through twitter, and I had to come say hi because I am so guilty of this too! I love HRG and Our Freaking Budget too and can’t wait to read the others, because you clearly have good taste and creeper skills like myself 🙂

  2. Pingback: What I’m reading this month | Cowgirl Runs

Leave a Reply

