Happy Hump Day!

Happy Wednesday, friends!

There’s something about Wednesday that makes the rest of the week seem like a coast to the weekend 🙂 I just love it.

There’s also something about Calgary and icky weather mid-week. Last week I attempted to go for a run in the rain and it turned out to be a great big failure, this week? Likely not happening. I’m just…..not a fan of training in the rain. I know, I know, you should train in it because you might have to race in it. I get that, but I’m  wimp. There. I said it.

Yesterday I brought my run gear and got in a quick tempo over lunch since I was getting my hair done after work! 😀 I just LOVE getting my hair done. I love the process, the scalp massage and the sassy new look after.

photo (31)

Over the past few years I haven’t changed my hair much, sure I’ve change the cut a bit (getting bangs) and the colour a bit (moving to red from ombre) but it’s been pretty similar. Every so often I really want a bob, but, no. I love them on other people, but I just can’t carry it off….

Okay, back to the run. I must have checked my phone 57 times between 8:30 and 11:30, just to see what the weather would be like on my run. Don’t ask how often I check my phone when I have a race coming up – it’s inappropriate. I think it’s not safe to say I’ve entered the long-sleeved running zone. Fall, she is here. In Calgary, fall doesn’t slowly arrive with temperatures dropping and leaves change. Oh no. Fall screeches in like a bat out of hell. I swear, 10 days ago it was nearly 30 degrees out and now? We’re getting highs of 10. Gross.

Bathroom pictures are sexy.

Bathroom pictures are sexy.

On top of dropping temps, I’m also dealing with the lack of light. Last week was probably the worst for me in feeling the fall/September blues. I feel like I’m coming out of my funk this week and that’s such a welcome feeling. I keep relatively quiet about my anxiety (aside from mentioning I struggle with it) because I know everyone’s struggle is different.

However, I am so grateful and thankful and blessed that I can look back at who I was a year ago and know I’ve come out of that whole. I’m no longer negative or grumpy on a daily basis and I feel I can actually handle life. A year ago? I couldn’t handle life. Heck, I could barely handle me.

And, since this post is all over the place and got weirdly serious right here, I give you this for your mid-week laugh.

photo

Leave a Reply

