Come Run with Me :)

About 10 days ago, on one of the last nice summer days, I grabbed my phone and headed out for a run with the goal of taking pictures along the way.

Normally I run with my phone in my armband, but decided to carry it and use my 5 minute updates from RunKeeper as a way to remind myself to take pictures along the way. I’m lucky in that I live close to the river and have easy access to a ton of pathways to run on. Due the flood in June there are some pathways that are still closed/non-existent (and my not be fixed until 2015!) but thankfully the area where I am wasn’t too badly affected. What a blessing.

photo (12)

29 degrees and a run?! Eeps, that’s warm!

(That said, I’ll take 29 degrees over my 7 degree cold run in the rain ANY day!)

photo (13)

Rock ‘n roll! photo (14)

photo (27)

These seagulls are almost always hanging out on the shallow rocks.

photo (15)

An outhouse seems like a great idea, but at 29 degrees, the, uh, scent, is something to be desired 😉 photo (16)

photo (29)

Floating down the river seems a bit more desirable than running in hot hot weather.

Random fact: in the 10 years I’ve lived in Calgary, I’ve never once gone rafting down the river…

photo (17)

photo (18)

photo (19)

photo (20)

Halfway there – time for a water break!

photo (21)

photo (22)

photo (23)

photo (24)

photo (25)

photo (26)

Seeing the sun set over the river is one of my favourite things when running. This picture certainly doesn’t do it justice.

One thought on “Come Run with Me :)

  1. Pingback: Happy Monday | Cowgirl Runs

Leave a Reply

