Fashion Friday

Lookee here – I managed to take pictures of my outfits this week ๐Ÿ™‚

This week started out nice, there was a fall nip in the air, but nothing terrible, and then turned into gloomy and dreary rain on Wednesday. Boo-urns.

Tuesday

photo (14)

photo (13)

photo (12)Fun story about these pants (that made my week): they were sold out in my size online, so I ordered a size down and just crossed my fingers they’d fit. On my way to my massage on Monday I popped into the store on the chance they’d have some in stock. They hadย one pair in my size. Hooray! The small pants are on their way back and I’m loving the navy pants!

photo (20)

photo (17)

photo (21)I don’t often take pictures of my running clothes, but figured it would be fun to do this week. As you can see, I was matchy-matchy on Tuesday with matching tank and headband. The pictures of my hair are because, for once, I may have rivaled Danielle at The T-Rex Runner for most awesome running ponytail. Maybe.

Wednesday

photo (19)

Nope, not the same top from Tuesday’s run, but it is the same colour. What can I say?! I really like purple and navy right now ๐Ÿ™‚

photo (18)If you can manage to look past my eyeball into the mirror, you’ll see I did a fantastic looking sock bun for work on Wednesday. Better than stringy wet hair ๐Ÿ™‚

photo (22)

I decided to brave the chilly temps on Wednesday and go out for a run.

Well, it turned into the run that wasn’t. I was cold, tired, grumpy and plain old wasn’t feeling it.

photo (25)

I quit my run. Didn’t get any speedwork in. I think this is the first run I’ve quit inย months so I suppose that’s a positive, but ugh.

Rainy weather was definitely couch weather.

photo (26)

At least my jacket was cute?

Thursday

photo (24)

I’m totally in love with these pants. They’re the same style as Tuesdays navy pants and the cuffs roll up to show reflective stripes for cycling to work. Or, just being safe when walking! ๐Ÿ™‚

photo (23)

Nope, not pissed off, just attempting to look at my phoneย and the mirror at the same time.

Definitely not my best look ๐Ÿ˜›

photo (27)

There! That’s better!

Friday

I woke up at 7:45 (which is when I normally head out the door) and had about 15 minutes to get ready to get to work.

Good thing I semi planned this outfit before falling asleep at 9;30 last night ๐Ÿ™‚

photo (28)

Happy Friday, friends!

Anyone have anything fun planned this weekend?

I’m planning on watching the UFC fight and completing my last REALLY long run before my race!

2 thoughts on “Fashion Friday

  1. I really like your watch in the bottom pictures!

    I’m not sure what I’m doing this weekend, but my kiddo is staying w/her grandparents, so hopefully something fun.

  2. Pingback: Happy Hump Day! | Cowgirl Runs

Leave a Reply

