Let’s talk about TV

Now that I no longer need to worry about going back to school in the fall, I can fully enjoy the thrill of having my most favourite shows return to prime time.

Contrary to what appears on my blog, I do have some other interests in my life: my cat, TV and photography (I’m doing my best to bring more photography back to the blog!).

Here’s what I’m looking forward to this fall.

Sunday

Revenge

revenge

I gave up on Revenge midway through Season 2, but I heard it improved toward the season finale, so I’m working on catching up via Netflix and might watch in real-time, or make Season 3 my summer show once it’s on Netflix next year. I really like Emily VanCamp, so I’m willing to give Revenge another chance.

Betrayal

betrayal

This sounds pretty similar to Mistresses which aired over the summer. Sundays seem to be pretty light TV-wise (I cancelled HBO, so no Boardwalk Empire for me. Sad face) so I’ll probably give this one a shot and see how it goes.

Monday

How I Met Your Mother

HOW I MET YOUR MOTHER

I didn’t actually start watching HIMYM until this winter when I was stuck in Yellowknife for three weeks. Now that I’m all caught up I’m ready to follow the final season and laugh along with Barney.

Hart of Dixie

wp_hart_zoe_1600

I’m a sucker for Rachel Bilson. I’ve loved her since her OC days and was thrilled when The CW started up Hart of Dixie and I’m exceptionally happy it hasn’t been cancelled. I must say, it is odd seeing Jason Street as a lawyer 😛

The Voice

the voice

Let’s be honest here, I really watch The Voice for Adam Levine. I really really loved Usher and Shakira last season, so I’m not sure if I’m going to love it as much, but to watch Adam Levine I’m willing to risk it.

Tuesday

Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.

Marvels-Agents-of-SHIELD-cast-shot

Joss Whedon. Do I need to say anything else? 🙂

The Originals

OG

I really enjoyed the pilot episode last year and am a huge Vampire Diaries fan, so I’m hoping I like this just as much! I’m also expecting some crossover episodes between VD and The Originals.

Wednesday

Super Fun Night

fall_preview_super_fun_night

I’m not a huge sit-com fan, but I really love Rebel Wilson, so I’m going to give this show a shot and see if it keeps my interest for more than a few weeks. I’m pretty cut-throat when it comes to TV shows and won’t hesitate to drop one if it doesn’t seem my interest for a few weeks.

The Tomorrow People

the-tomorrow-people

I’ll watch nearly anything The CW airs at least once or twice, so I’m willing to give this one a shot. A bonus with The CW is they tend not to cancel shows mid-season, so I’m nearly guaranteed to get a full season out of this.

Nashville

Nashville-TV-Show-640

I LOVE Connie Briton aka Mrs Coach. I thought the first season of Nashville was excellent – I’m expecting the second season to maybe not quite be as awesome, as they tend to not always be that awesome, but I’m sure it’ll keep my interest for the year.

Thursday

Henceforth known as the best night for TV.

The Vampire Diaries

Vampire-diaries-season-4

Stefan. Damon. Elaina. So much love for this show. The end 🙂

Reign

REIGN-TV-Series-600x222

Another new CW show. I honestly haven’t heard much about this show, but I also haven’t watched much TV this summer (I’m trying to catch up on Breaking Bad before the finale on the 29th – priorities!); however, I’m sure this will keep my attention for a while 🙂

Parenthood

Parenthood

I didn’t start watching Parenthood until last year and, man, I’m in love. Nearly every episode makes me cry and I really love every character on the show. It seems every season it’s unknown if the show will be renewed and I’m so so glad when it is. Oh, the Braverman’s, I love you.

Grey’s Anatomy

SARAH DREW, ERIC DANE, SARA RAMIREZ, JUSTIN CHAMBERS, JESSICA CAPSHAW, CHYLER LEIGH, PATRICK DEMPSEY, ELLEN POMPEO, JAMES PICKENS JR., SANDRA OH, KEVIN MCKIDD, CHANDRA WILSON, JESSE WILLIAMS, KIM RAVER

The show people love to hate. Me? I’m sticking with it. I’m torn between wanting the show to end well in Season 10, or having it continue for ever and ever like ER. They’ve already started adding in new cast members and I find myself liking them, so we’ll see.

Scandal

o-SCANDAL-SEASON-3-POSTER-570

This is the best show on network TV now (best show on any network now is Suits) I’m in love with it. Season 2 was just as good as Season 1 and I’m super pumped for Season 3. Freaking love this show!!

Want to know when your favourite show is going to start? Click here 🙂

What shows are you looking forward to?

Did I miss any of your favourite shows? Tell me what they are!

One thought on “Let’s talk about TV

  1. Pingback: Friday Fun | Cowgirl Runs

Leave a Reply

