Watermelon Juice

It seems fitting on a day when I’m coming down with the mother of all summer colds, I have a wonderfully delicious, healthy and nutrient packed juice recipe waiting to be posted.

It may be nearing the end of summer, but this is something I could drink year round. Heck, I’m sure this would also be amazeballs with some vodka or rum added. Surprisingly, I’ve not yet tried this with booze.

This recipe has also been approved by a picky eater, so you know it’s good!

This recipe was inspired by Thug Kitchen (please go read this site, it’s amazing!) and POPSUGAR Fitness.

Per POPSUGAR Fitness

a new study has shown that you can help your muscles recover, deliciously, with watermelon juice.

Well dang. Sign me up!

Here’s what you’ll need:

  • 1 small watermelon, or 1/2 large watermelon
  • hunk of cucumber (I just eyeballed it)
  • 2 limes
  • mint

I realize I’m not terribly specific with my measurements here, but I doubt you can do much wrong with this recipe.

Hack up the watermelon

photo (81)

cucumber

photo (82)

juice the limes

photo (83)

and tear some mint.

photo (84)

Throw it all in your blender and blend away.

photo (85)

I have a Blendtec blender and use the juice setting. Juice it does!

photo (86) This made two servings.

I poured one into a glass to consume immediately. The other was put into a mason jar to drink the following day.

photo (95)

If you plan on drinking the following day, it will separate, just give it a shake and you’re good to go.

Have you ever had watermelon juice?

One thought on “Watermelon Juice

  1. Pingback: Crazy Body | Cowgirl Runs

Leave a Reply

