M.I.A.

Greetings and happy Monday to everyone 🙂

I had good intentions to write some posts over the weekend, but, as you can see, that surely didn’t happen. I much prefer writing on my home laptop with Live Writer (I made the switch from Mac to PC a few weeks ago) but this week was busy and I just didn’t get a chance.

On Saturday I drove down to visit my mom in Granum and we ended up going to watch the rodeo in Pincher Creek before I headed home to rest up for my Sunday long run.

And long it was.

23km long. Oof.

(Next week? 30km. The following week? Even more. Yikes.)

I’m glad to say I’m feeling good today – and that run made it so the fish and chips I ate last night were a-ok!

I have a list of things I want to post about – mostly all running related – in my planner, so I’m hoping I’ll be able to get to the soon. While I wouldn’t say my life is unmanageably busy, it is busy. I’m now running after work because of the length of my runs, so I’m not able to eat dinner until 8pm. By the time I finish eating and cleaning, it’s nearly time for me to crawl into bed (this gal needs her sleep!) and I don’t always feel like picking up my laptop to write and post pictures.

Leave a Reply

