The Thursday Runs: Intro

photo (37)

*ahem*

Sorry, I guess that title is moderately inappropriate.

Oh well 🙂

Since my marathon is, oh, 8 week away (yikes) I thought it might be appropriate to break down the different types of training I’ll be doing and explain why they’re important, and why I don’t just do all my runs at the same distance or speed.

As you’ll notice from my training schedule, I have tempo, hill, steady, LSD (long slow distance) and speed workouts on the calendar. I’m following the Running Room guidance, which was developed by John Stanton. Since I successfuly ran my first half marathon using his guidance, I figure I’ll also use this for my full. I have a different training schedule for my half in February (I’ll post the plan in November) so it’ll be interesting to compare the two.

In the meantime, here are pictures of my toe.

Running may give me a sexy body, but it sure as heck doesn’t give me sexy toes.

photo (79)

photo (80)

photo (81)

Sorry I’m not sorry.

Happy Thursday, friends!

9 thoughts on “The Thursday Runs: Intro

  1. Pingback: The Thursday Runs: Tempo | Cowgirl Runs

  2. Pingback: This is not a running post | Cowgirl Runs

  3. Pingback: The Thursday Runs: Hills | Cowgirl Runs

  4. Pingback: The Thursday Runs: Long Slow Distance | Cowgirl Runs

  5. Pingback: The Thursday Runs: Steady | Cowgirl Runs

  6. Pingback: The Thursday Runs: Staying Healthy | Cowgirl Runs

  7. Pingback: The Thursday Runs: Speedwork | Cowgirl Runs

  8. Pingback: The Thursday Runs: Rest Days | Cowgirl Runs

  9. Pingback: The Thursday Runs: Tapering | Cowgirl Runs

Leave a Reply

