Single Girl Suppers: Mini Pizzas

I’m not sure why it took me so long to come up with the idea of mini pizzas for dinner, but man, am I ever glad I did!

I first made these at a girls night Bachelorette viewing in June (ahhh! The finale is on Monday! My pick was Brooks, and geeze, what the heck happened there?! I totally thought I had it in the bag!) and they were a HUGE hit; I’ve been making them ever since.

The key is to use naan bread as the crust. Seriously. It’s amazing.

I keep a package on hand in the fridge at all times

photo (6)

To start I preheat the oven to 450.

While the oven is preheating I’ll prep my ingredients. I usually do some form of a margarita pizza with basil and tomatoes. I like the mini cherry tomatoes and if you don’t have basil on hand, pesto is awesome too (I used pesto last night!).

I’ve also taken to tossing on some olives if I have them handy; this time I also had some diced prosciutto in the fridge – it was amazing!

Once the oven has preheated, I’ll drizzle some balsamic vinegar and olive oil over the naan and pop it in the oven for 5 minutes. After the bread is heated it’s time to add the toppings.

photo (8)

I started with some basil and halved cherry and grape tomatoes.

photo (7)

Then I finished them off with the prosciutto, olives and goat cheese. These are also amazing with bocconcini but sadly I had run out, so goat cheese it was!

Pop these suckers back in the oven for roughly 7 minutes and you have yourself a delicious dinner!

Leave a Reply

