Running is dumb

Running has always been my favourite form of therapy. No matter how bad a day I’m having, I always (really, always) feel better after a run.

If there’s something that’s bothering me, or something I’m having trouble figuring out, a run always seems to help. I’m sure I sometimes look like a crazy person running along and talking (or singing) to myself. I’ve even been known to play DJ while running, so if you see a brunette girl doing wacky hand motions while running, that’s probably me.

While on my long run this weekend, I had the great (read: stupid) idea to run a marathon in October.

My original plan from a year ago was to run a marathon at 30. For many reason I’ve gone back and forth on this. I even signed up for the plan through the Running Room, but am very much not a fan of the girl leading the clinic (mainly for petty reasons, but I’m okay with that), but decided I was away for too many weekends.

Well.

I’ve managed to get all my long runs done for my half marathon and my half marathon distance lines up perfectly with the plan for running a full marathon over Thanksgiving (you can see where this is going, can’t you?) and so, I’m pretty dang sure I’m going to be running the full marathon in Kelowna over Thanksgiving.

Sure enough that I’ve even updated my planner to reflect my new training plan.

*gulp*

photo (1)

photo (4)

photo (3)

photo (2)

Hold me?

(after the race please, as I’m pretty sure I won’t be able to walk that day, or the next day)

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

2 thoughts on “Running is dumb

  1. 1 – you’re a crazy lady. but i love you anyway.
    2 – where did you get your planner. it’s pretty. i need one. as much as i love my collection of digital gadets, i still prefer actually writing shit out.

    • My planner is pretty much my favourite thing ever! It’s from Erin Condren Designs: http://www.erincondren.com/store/ shipping costs an arm and a leg, but I LOVE these planners so much it’s worth it to me. (Mine actually got lost for a few days and I couldn’t track it and they refunded my shipping cost, so awesome customer service)

Leave a Reply

