I do annoying things, so it’s really good I’m cute. Or something.

I suppose a kinder way to refer to the annoying things, or habits, or obsessions, would be called quirks. You know, if you were trying to be nice and wanted to refrain from calling me annoying…

But, this is my blog and I’m writing about me, so I can totally call myself annoying, right?! However, if you would like to refer to any of the annoying things, please call them quirks. Also, please don’t hesitate to comment on my cuteness while you’re at it.

I pretend to be organized

I’m an accountant. By nature, accountants are quite Type A. I know, I know, you’re all very surprised at this – true story – us accountant types like to be organized and shit.

I’m much better at planning to be organized than I actually am at being organized. There are a number of ways I like to fake my organization. The first being my obsession with Erin Condren Planners (a word of warning: do not visit the website if you have a problem with buying cute and awesome things, it’ll drain your bank accountant). My current planner is personalized in gold and teal and it’s amazing and I love it so much.

photo (20)

I know you’re totally jealous and you want it, but you can’t have mine – go buy your own!

I also have wipe off boards near my desk at home where I schedule the highlights of my month and my training plan (now, I don’t always follow my training plan, but at least it’s recorded in my planner and on my wipe off-board).

photo (21)

I’m pretty sure my desk was only this clean for about 3 minutes and then it became a disaster.

Lest you all think I’m truly neat and organized, I thought I’d show you a picture of my closet – it truly speaks to how I pretend to be organized but truly am not. I long to be, but I’m actually kind of lazy and hate putting clothes away. (Like I said, it’s good I’m cute).

photo (23)

This is kind of the dressy side.

photo (22)

Where the Lululemon lives.
And yes, that is a Canucks jersey (probably another “quirk” of mine. I’m okay with that, too.)

I have a bit of an obsession with Lululemon and Sephora

At any one time there are probably six Lulu items and four Sephora items sitting in my Shopping Cart online. Most days I won’t push the “checkout” button. Some days I do.

I should really get a job at Lululemon if only to help fund my undying love for their products. No, I’m not joking about my closet having a Lululemon section. I’d say 95% of all my running gear is also from Lululemon. I love Lulu so much I signed up to run SeaWheeze this year and am saving my monies for the expo because exclusive Lulu gear?! WANT! Yeah. Just a small problem 🙂

photo (24)

Caption when posted to Instagram “Happy new Lulu day!”.
Which is Tuesday, by the way, in case you didn’t know…

See? I’m totally cute.

Also, Instagram account is here.

Let’s just call this part one, as there are a TON of annoying things I do and I don’t want to spoil it all right away 😛

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

One thought on “I do annoying things, so it’s really good I’m cute. Or something.

  1. Pingback: How I get my butt out the door | Cowgirl Runs

Leave a Reply

