Friday Love

It’s been a long-ass time since I’ve done one of these posts. A loooong-ass time. So, it’s about time, dontcha think?!

First up, in the app world, I’m in LURVE with two apps I discovered this week.

A Beautiful Mess

This app is inspired by the A Beautiful Mess blog, which I totally love. I’m a sucker for anything design inspired and cutesy. You wouldn’t know it from looking at my house, or my decor, but I am 🙂

The app is $0.99 in the app store and helps you to create super adorable pictures like this one:

photo (99)

 Awesome, right?!

Over

This app is also similar to A Beautiful Mess, but is, different.

Let’s just say you’ll want them both, especially if you’re crazy like I am.

I used Over to create my progress image in my post from yesterday. Totally love it.

photo (98)

This app is a teeny bit more expensive than A Beautiful Mess at $1.99 in the app store, but is still totally awesome.

I’d be remiss if I didn’t at least have a few personal care products to mention in a love post….

Dry Oil

I was out of lotion when I went to Costco a few weeks ago and when I spotted this dry oil for a good price I decided to try it out.

photo (100)

I’m go glad I tried this out! It’s really light, which is perfect for summer and my skin feels so, so soft. I’ve actually caught myself rubbing my skin because it’s so soft. Weird, yes, but also wonderful!

Perfume

I first discovered Marc Jacobs perfumes about a year ago at the duty free in Houson. My first purchase was Lola and is a wonderful scent for the cooler months.

This spring I picked up Oh Lola! and I just love it.

photo(101)

I’ll admit I’m a sucker for a pretty perfume bottle (who isn’t?!) but I’m also very picky when it comes to perfume scents. I don’t like anything too floral, anything that smells like food (vanilla. ew.) or anything too musky, so when I found this one it was perfect.

Notes:
Raspberry, Vanilla, Peony, Pear, Cyclaman.
Style:
Vibrant. Flirtatious. Lighthearted.

(source)

I find the descriptions of perfume as useless as the description of a wine, but I can say I really do like this one.

Shampoo and Conditioner

I’ve been a huge fan of Bumble and Bumble products for years.

I wasn’t sure how much I’d like the new Surf Shampoo and Conditioner, but I have to say, I’m in love with them!

photo(102)

I was scared they’d be more like the Thickening line, which my hair just doesn’t like. These are completely the opposite of those. My hair is left very soft and very light, exactly what I want for summer!

Leave a Reply

