Caramelized Garlic Tart

While reading my new recipe books, as soon as I saw this receipe I just knew it was going to be the first one I was going to make.

Oh my goodness, I’m so glad it was.

It did take quite a bit of work (blind bake crust, caramelize garlic for 30 minutes, add garlic, cheese and custard to pie shell, bake for 45 minutes) but it was amazing. Certainly not a weeknight dinner, but awesome for a Sunday dinner (or even brunch if you don’t mind garlic mid-morning!).

I used an 11 inch tart pan and have enough leftover that it’ll feed me for lunch this week and so far it’s reheated wonderfully. (I’m certain my co-workers may have different opinions on the tart considering it takes 3 heads of garlic!).

By the time dinner was ready on Sunday I completely forgot to take pictures, so you’ll have to make do with this (better) one from the cookbook.

Caramalised-Garlic-TartH-9f03c5d9-592f-4462-a9f8-04bb67974781

Source

Leave a Reply

