Saturday in photos

One of the most difficult parts of being in the Great White North is the lack of activities on weekends.

While snowshoeing and snowmobiling are activities that do exist up here, temperatures in the -40 (C or F, take your pick) range significantly take the fun out of it. As a result much of my time today has been spent watching season 1 of Parenthood (love that show!) and picking up some fun for me items.

We do most of our “grocery” shopping at the drugstore as they have national prices, so is significantly cheaper than the grocery store in town. Thankfully, this drugstore carries fancy makeup and I happened to have quite a few reward points, so was able to pick up some fun makeup for free!

saturday1

saturday9

saturday2

saturday3

saturday8

saturday5

Because it’s been a while, here’s Fridays outfit.

(I cannot WAIT to get my full length mirror in my condo. It will be awesome!!)

saturday7

Lest you think I’m truly not in the arctic (okay, I’m not really in the arctic, but it sure feels like it!) here are some pictures from today.

I cannot tell you how nice it was to actually see the sun today! I even bundled up and went outside for a walk πŸ™‚

saturday6

saturday4

Tonight will be spent watching hockey (YAY HOCKEY), working and painting my nails.

There’s a (very) small chance that we may finish early and get to fly home sooner than expected. You’d better believe I’m gonna work my buns off to make that happen πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

