Hello Wagon

Now that I’m back home for a month before travel gets crazy, I’ve decided is darn time to set myself up with a workout schedule and stick to it for the next month!

Thankfully, we don’t have a whole lot planned, so I’ll be able to plan dinners and workouts without much issue.

Here’s what I have planned for the next five weeks.

Monday

Tuesday

Wednesday

Thursday

Friday

Saturday

Sunday

Off (travel) 15 min abs
15 min stretch
6k easy run
Yoga
Strength class Off (wine tasting with girlfriends) Strength class 10k run
Strength class 6k run 6k run
Yoga
Off – work event 6k run or rest day Strength class 10k run
Strength class 6k run 6k run
Yoga
Off – concert 6k run or rest day Strength class 10k run
Strength class 6k run 6k run
Yoga
Strength class 6k run or rest day Strength class 10k run
Strength class 6k run 6k run
Yoga
Strength class 6k run or rest day Strength class 10k run
travel to Houston

 

This takes me to Sunday November 10th. I’ll be flying to Houston that day for work and so begins a crazy month of lots of work-related travel, so hopefully I’ll be able to find something to stick with.

Here’s my plan until Christmas

Monday

Tuesday

Wednesday

Thursday

Friday

Saturday

Sunday

Treadmill run Nike Training Club Treadmill run Nike Training Club Treadmill run Travel home 10k run
Strength class Off – hair appointment 6k run
Yoga
Strength class 6k run or rest day Travel to Denver Sightsee
Treadmill run Nike Training Club Treadmill run Nike Training Club Treadmill run Travel home Travel to Yellowknife
Treadmill run Nike Training Club Treadmill run Nike Training Club Travel to Kelowna Visit Family Travel to Calgary
Strength class 6k run 6k run
Yoga
Strength class 6k run or rest day Strength class 10k run
Strength class 6k run Travel to Jamaica Jamaica Jamaica Jamaica Jamaica
Jamaica Jamaica Jamaica Arrive HOME Recovery day Strength class 10k run
Strength class 6k run 6k run
Yoga
Strength class 6k run or rest day Strength class 10k run

 

And this, my friends, takes me to January 6, 2013.

Wowee!

I’m sure evens and, well, life will happen, and I’ll miss a workout here and there, but I think having a plan and sticking to it will help things along.

I’ve even managed to transfer my plan into my awesome Planner, so I can check things off with a smiley or frowny face, depending on how it goes.

Next up?

Meal planning.

I hate meal planning.

If anyone has ways to make this less painful for me, please let me know!

2 thoughts on “Hello Wagon

  1. Your December looks like so much fun!! Always good to have a plan in place too and it will be so much easier to actually workout with it written down. I can’t wait to read about your travels as they come!

  2. Pingback: Food Plan | The Urban Cowgirl

Leave a Reply

