CSA Thursday

Uhm, so it is CSA Thursday today…….but I don’t have any pictures.

I’ve been feeling a tad overwhelmed with life this week (selling a condo with no place to live and being away for work for two weeks will do that, I suppose) and just didn’t have it in me to take pictures of our veggies last night.

BUT – we received an awesome haul. Instead, I’ll attempt to list what we’ve received:

  • yellow beets
  • cauliflower
  • celery
  • carrots
  • potatoes
  • Walla Walla onions
  • garlic
  • Gouda & onion bread (Yum! I think we’ve already eaten half a loaf!)

I’m really not certain when we’re going to eat all this food though. In the next four days, we’re only scheduled to be home for dinner once, and then I’m out of town for work. I’m going to have to figure out if anything we received is freezable and try to store it that way.

We may have found a living plan this morning. A good friend of ours just purchased a house and is set to move in 3 days after we have to be out of the condo and her landlord will want new renters. She’s going to talk to her landlord for us – but this could be the perfect fix. We’re also meeting with our builder this evening to see what they have planned for us house-wise. Eek! SUPER exciting!! Smile

Happy Thursday!!

3 thoughts on “CSA Thursday

  1. Are you going anywhere exciting for work? Or just lovely old Northern Alberta?

    I wish we had a CSA program here. We have the local farmer's market every Saturday but only in the summer.

  2. I've never been further north than Whitehorse or Ft. Mac. At least it's not the dead of winter….or maybe it is. Anyway, have a safe trip.

Leave a Reply

