CSA Thursday

Wednesday evenings I run hills with my running group. Hills are both brutal and fulfilling. Some days, like yesterday, I have to find a way to motivate myself to actually do the hills because, let’s face it, no one really wants to run up and down a hill seven times.

Yesterday my motivation was our CSA delivery. I knew we were going to have pasta (om nom nom) and a veggie from our delivery. It’s funny how something so simple as farm fresh veggies can motivate me to get off my duff and run up and down a hill.

CSA1

Beets all cut up and ready to go for our super yummy dinner! I love the one lone yellow beet in the mix.

CSA2

Fresh baked honey oatmeal bread. Oh, so good. My lunch today is a sandwich with dark chocolate and banana Monkey Butter. Ohm nom nom.

CSA3

Extra cheerful sunflower! I LOVES me some sunflowers!

CSA4

Mixed greens.

CSA5

Fresh garlic. The Cowboy minced up a clove with the beets for dinner and it was amazing!!

CSA9

Potatoes. I have no idea what variety, but the guy from the farm said they’re his favourite potatoes ever. I want to make potato salad with them, but The Cowboy says he’s had too much lately. Any ideas?

CSA11

Another very large zucchini. I made 4 loaves of zucchini bread with our zuke from last week, so I need some new ideas here!

CSA12

Kohlrabi. If you’ve never had one before, I just like to peel, cut and eat with dip.

CSA13

A great big bunch of carrots!

I love seeing our CSA haul get bigger and bigger each week!

CSA10

The dinner The Cowboy cooked with the beets: pear and pecorino pasta tossed with pesto and topped with chicken and sautéed beets topped with goat cheese. Seriously amazing. I really should let The Cowboy cook more often Winking smile

And now, a bonus for everyone who read to the bottom: Today’s outfit Smile

Yes, I’m wearing leggings at pants. Whatev. I like it.

CSA6

CSA7CSA8

One thought on “CSA Thursday

Leave a Reply

