Weekly Wears: Athletic Edition

I feel like I’m posting a lot of similar outfits, but I did order some new workout clothes from Lululemon including a running skirt and with me posting all about my half marathon training, I thought it might be fun to switch it up for a week and post about what I wear when biking/running/yogi’ing instead.

Wednesday

Yup, you’re reading that right, no clothes until Wednesday of this week. Bad on my part.

I actually managed to do my long run on Sunday (9.8km) so I decided to rest on Monday and Tuesday I was feeling under the weather, so I decided to chill and rest instead of pushing my body.

Here’s what I wore for my 6km run on Wednesday.

Yes, I am kicking here. Wouldn’t you if you were in a run skirt?!

(Now, this list is kind of embarassing for me)

Hat – Lululemon

Shirt – Lululemon

Run Skirt – Lululemon

The coolest part of this outfit is the top. It’s designed to be worn in the summer as it has UPF and breathes wonderfully.

Thursday

I tried something a bit different on Thursday and signed up for a 6:30am yoga class. That’s early for this girl, I like to wake up at 7am. I know, I’m lazy 😛

Lucky for me, I laid everything out before bed, so all I had to do was wake up, down some coconut water to rehydrate and head on out the door.

Don’t stare directly at the hips

Pants – Lululemon

Top – OneTooth

As soon as I walked in the door from work on Thursday (I may have come home a little early. What? It’s my second to last day!) I tossed on my running clothes and headed out the door for another 6km run. I was inspired by Emily at The Daily Garnish and signed up for a second half marathon this fall, so I’d better get to training!

Except, the run didn’t go so well. I made it about 500m in and my right shin was killing me so I decided to turn around and ice it instead.

Hat – Lululemon

Top – Lululemon

Shorts – Lululemon

Friday

No yoga this morning. I thought about heading out, but I was having a bit of an issue with my girly parts (if you know what I mean) so I decided yoga was probably not the best idea.

No run either 😦

My shin was hurting while sitting at my desk (LAST DAY OF WORK!) so I picked up a bandage, tape and new runners and rested it for Friday.

Yes, two pairs of shoes. I’m going to be walking to work and decided it’s probably not very good for my shin to be walking in heels, so sneakers it is (they are Nike LunarGlide+ 3) I also switched up the runners to the ones on the left (Brooks Ravenna 2). Along with the shoes I picked up two types of kines tape, RockTape and Kinesology Tape.

Hopefully these changes keep my shins happy!

I know I’m not supposed to be spending, but my shin started hurting after I started running in these shoes, so hopefully new runners (with better arch support) will help.

Saturday

No run again. I decided to give my shin the weekend to rest in the hopes that it’ll be ready to go on Monday.

Fingers crossed!

4 thoughts on “Weekly Wears: Athletic Edition

  1. So I just got done listening to Born to Run. Let’s just say it makes you want to go running and eat better. I also never used to wear shoes so I didn’t wear any while running. It was great. Short but great. ( have no stamina)

  2. Pingback: Running and Fueling | The Urban Cowgirl

Leave a Reply

