Foodie Tuesday: PB Cake

Credit to Cassie at Back to Her Roots for the recipe. Link to Cassie’s post is here

This is pretty much the tastiest and easiest dessert on the planet.

After reading Cassie’s post on Sunday I hauled my butt to the drugstore to buy some peanut butter (also purchased: 4 nail polishes {you can see two of them here}, 1 cuticle cream, 1 cuticle stick, bus pass, Tylenol x 2 and a diet DP) so I could make this for dessert while watching True Blood (oh Alexander Skarsgård will you be mine?!).

Could there be anything more amazing than PB cake and True Blood?!

I think not.

[Although, when I went to tun on True Blood our PVR did not work! Seriously! Do you have any idea how horrible it is to have a PVR NOT WORK?!]

Moving on…..

Here’s what you’ll need to make the PB cake:

  • 1 egg, beaten
  • 1 tablespoon brown sugar
  • 1/2 teaspoon baking powder
  • 1 heaping tablespoon flour
  • 2 tablespoons peanut butter
  • 1 teaspoon milk
  • 1 tablespoon powdered sugar (give or take)

How easy is that?! Definitely ingredients that nearly everyone will have on hand.

Here’s how you make it:

  1. In a small bowl, whisk together egg, brown sugar, baking powder, peanut butter and flour.
  2. Pour batter into a greased ramekin. Microwave for 30 seconds.
  3. While the cake is microwaving, stir together milk and powdered sugar, adding more powdered sugar if necessary to thicken frosting.
  4. Remove cake from ramekin (or don’t), pour frosting over top.
  5. Enjoy with a side of Alexander Skarsgård

iPhone photos because I was too lazy to bring out the big camera…


2 thoughts on “Foodie Tuesday: PB Cake

    • It pains me to say this, but I think I almost liked the storyline in the books a bit better. I get why they change it for the show, but…..I dunno. I don't think the plot is bad, heck, I'd keep watching even if it were because HELLO! Eric! YUM! :)Crap – I keep forgetting that your blog is private and it doesn't show in my reader. 😦

Leave a Reply

